We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
421
320
126
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
320
126
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondsanta cruzsea cliffstate beachseacliff beachwestern hotelsbest westernshot tubpool viewnice poolfree breakfast ison site restaurantgreat place to stayclean roomsvery nice hotelshort driveyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 929 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Been staying here for almost 20 years every monday on business. I would not consider any other place because this place is perfect, free drink after a long day, great food and pricing, fantastic breakfast...well maintained landscaping and pool.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DEAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Hello Dean,

Thank you for the kind words regarding our property and for your continued loyalty for all these years. We are happy to hear we always live up to your expectations and that you regard our hotel your “home away from home”. You've just made all of our days and we thank you, once again, for letting us know. Hope to see you again soon on a return trip to Aptos!

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Great place to stay while on business or for pleasure. Great location, many amenities, and superior service. Friendly staff at the ready. Always comfortable and happy to stay there. Can't say enough good things!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Hello Dale C,

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Seacliff Inn! It has been our pleasure to have served you during your recent stay with us and we are highly anticipating your return! We appreciate your praise regarding our staff, location and overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Seacliff Inn!

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

This place is a little more than other but having the atmosphere of the restaurant and lounge is great. The landscaping around the pool is so pretty. Pretty pond near outside eating area. Very surprised once you check in and see what's behind it all!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank paulabO1446FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear paulabO1446FJ,

Thank you so much for your review of the Seacliff Inn. We appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our hotel and atmosphere. We apologize you felt the room was pricey. We encourage you to join our email club on our website for all of the latest specials and discounts!

Once again, thank you so much for your review; we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We spent a night here as part of a group of guests for an offsite wedding. Pick up and delivery van service made the decision easy. This was a higher end Best Western, with lovely grounds, right off the highway. Small low-rise buildings with hotel rooms, parking behind each, beach nearby, self-serve breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PickyEditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Hello PickyEditor V,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our grounds and convenient location. We wish to see you again in a near future.

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Plush grounds, pretty koi pond over bridge near pool and great restaurant. Morning breakfast buffet is better than most. Open until 9:30 Lots of toppings for oatmeal, my favorite. Also order from the menu. During and after buffet. Full service hotel. Beautifully lit at night. Nice people. Good locale. Good service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bobbyb268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Hello bobbyb268,

Thank you for your lovely review. We take a great deal of pride in our offerings and are so glad that you had such an awesome stay. We hope that you will once again choose the Seacliff Inn when in the area and thank you for staying with us!

Warm Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews