We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Loved it!”
other traveller has booked this property
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental exterior
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental exterior Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental stairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental exterior
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental exterior
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental stairs
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental entrance
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental convertible sofa
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental dining area
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental dining area
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental  kitchen
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental kitchen
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental  kitchen
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental queen bed
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental queen bed
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental bath
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental bath
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental bath
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental deck area
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental pond and  waterfall
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental pond and  waterfall
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental pond and  waterfall
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental lovely garden
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental lovely garden
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental exterior
Forest View Stay Studio vacation rental  view of HSU campus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Arcata, Humboldt County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DonnieOsh...
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“We Loved it!”
Reviewed October 24, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

What a great place! My wife and I enjoyed everything about it- relaxing [water feature on ground level] nice TV with lots of movies available, excellent bed, and everything you would need in the kitchen. We cooked while here- a nice change from the typical eating out when on vacation- and packed lunches for the two days we toured the area. The unit is above a garage and requires going up outside stairs although this did not present a problem to my us.

The check-in and check-out service, while all done "remotely"- email and phone messages- went smoothly. Sorry we missed meeting Christy, however!

Oh, it's only 3 blocks from a redwoods forest area that you can hike through. Arcata is an interesting town and a good place to stay while touring both north and south.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
Reviewed October 6, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2010
Hi Diana,

Glad to hear you had a relaxing time at Forest View Stay. The waterfall just steps away is a soothing sound while on the deck. We look forward to accommodating you during a future visit to Arcata. Thanks for booking with us and submitting your review.

Best...............Christy Laird for ARCATA STAY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed October 4, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2010
Hi Alison,

I appreciate your kind review of Forest View Stay. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodation while getting your HSU student situated for Fall term. We know how convenient Forest View Stay is to campus, that is why it is one of the favorite locations for HSU parents to reserve, but just 7 blocks walk from the Plaza.

It is a beautiful fall day in Arcata................Cheers..............Christy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eureka
Reviewed September 22, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed September 5, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2010
Hi Jaffa,

Thanks for the praise for Forest View Stay. We are happy to learn that your visiting guests enjoyed their time there. It is hard to beat "wonderful."

Kindly..........Christy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nevada
Reviewed August 13, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2010
Hi Susie,

Forest View Stay's waterfall is a refreshing sound and certainly complements the lovely garden down below the deck. Redwoods, beaches, beach walking, are hard to top and we have such abundance in Arcata where the "redwoods meet the sea." Thanks so much for sharing highlights of your trip.

Kindly..............Christy Laird for ARCATA STAY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
calistoga
Reviewed August 7, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2010
Hi Denise,

I know how very busy you are with your medical career so really appreciate you taking a moment to share your review of Forest View Stay. I know your time spent there with your son was very special and you two really enjoyed visiting in your own private space. We look forward to seeing you when you visit him again. I hope it is soon.

Cheers.....................Christy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing