We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Down at heel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arroyo Village Inn

Arroyo Village Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arroyo Village Inn
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Down at heel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

If your after a cheap place to stay then this is one place to try, otherwise drive on by.
It's right on a junction so you will need a set of ear plugs if your a light sleeper.
The owner is quite helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brycephillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
7
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Place was clean Price was good and staff were friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastside are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juvi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

We usually go there every time we want to go to the lake but this time it's was horrible! When we got there men were entering rooms with prostitutes. All the rooms were filled with men and prostitutes. The rooms were dirty and gross! The service is horrible and the people who run the from desk are never even there so u can't get help. I wouldn't recommend anyone to go there!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _toria359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arroyo Grande hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Price was lower than most on a Memorial Day weekend. Room and shower were very clean. No issues with hot/cold water. It is a good place to stay for one night... for those on a budget. Oh, just bring the earplugs if you are a light sleeper, lol, the 101 Freeway is right next door.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asel_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

I made a reservation for my friend, and arfter looking closer i wasn't happy with what i saw. I read some of the few reviews and thought i could do better for her money. I made the reservation and tried to cancel within five min of each other and I was informed that i would be charged a full night stay anyway on her credit card. 136.00$ for a night she hadn't stayed yet. So I say dont give this place your hard earned amercian dollars!!!!!Give it to someone or somplace that will appreciate it., and have a better stay.Enjoy your travels and beware of money grubbers!!!

Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank beeDbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

Do not stay here. Check out other hotels in the area. No hot water in our shower. 5 different types of plastic flower arrangements in our room. We paid a higher rate here than at the Days Inn at Oakhurst and the Days Inn near Hearst Castle.
Comment From a non USA resident.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dublinvisitor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

Bummer, we paid a premium holiday rate over Labor Day and didn't have a shower that worked or hot water. The water dribbled out of the shower head. When I asked for a repair, another guest was outside mentioning that he did not have toilet paper in his room. I asked the owner for some compensation at his discretion to make things right for the lack of running water. He indignantly replied that it was my husband's fault for not jumping out of the shower to go to the office and ask to get the shower fixed. The beds are bouncy, it is clean but I wouldn't pay more than 50.00 per night. There are many charming bed and breakfasts in the area that will have openings, and had we have known, we would have stayed in one of them.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manitoumoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
8.6 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
7.5 km away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
7.6 km away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arroyo Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arroyo Village Inn

Property: Arroyo Village Inn
Address: 500 Traffic Way, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-3357
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arroyo Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Arroyo Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arroyo Village Hotel Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing