We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful surprise!”
Review of Aloha Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloha Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delightful surprise!”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We were traveling through Arroyo Grande in February and needed a place to stay for 3-4 days. Aloha had a great price! Under 60.00 total per night for a double. The owners were very pleasant and easy to work with but it was the room that delighted us. This is an older motel but the room was beautifully remodeled. All new furniture, crown molding, huge granite walk in shower, desk with TWO chairs- we both need to work on our computers so this was much appreciated! The room was freshly painted and carpet was new. Everything was clean. We had a small deck over looking the pool area. We were right on the freeway but the heavy sliding glass door shut out all the traffic noise. We also had a microwave and fridge in the room. A breakfast of cereals and breads was offered- we fixed our own in the room. It was a good walk (3 miles) to the beach but there were restaurants within a block or two and other small shops to browse in near by. Loved our time here. We will definitely stay again. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: It appeared all the rooms were being remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtahGirlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    88
    38
    16
    17
See reviews for
81
78
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I was in town of Arroyo Grande and picked Aloha Inn for my stay. The motel was in well kept condition and the management staff was very friendly. The rooms were quite spacious and had all the amenities one would ask for. It was convinently located off highway 101. I would highly recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The Aloha Inn is located in a safe part of town (although I doubt Arroyo Grande has a bad part of town). Our room was clean and well situated. The only things that kept it from being a really great experience is that that the beds were extremely firm and the shower head was very low (my son and husband felt like they were reenacting the shower scene from Elf). Other than those two things, it was quite nice, especially since the room rate was practically half that of other available nearby motels.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglishCharmSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The bed was as hard as conceret. The shower head was so low I had to bend down to wash my hair, that was after adjusting it as high has it would go. (and I'm only 5'4!) You better have muscles in order to turn the water on in the shower. At first we thought the shower was broken until we pulled as hard as we could, it finally turned on. The bathroom door kept getting stuck, you had to lean on it and push in order to open it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momofboyandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arroyo Grande hotels

California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This "Inn" is in Arroyo Grande which is just a short drive down the 101 from Pismo Beach. I don't like paying so much to stay in Pismo, so I looked online and found Aloha Inn.

The rate was great at $59 a night. It had a comfortable king bed, a very nice little patio that had chairs, a pool, mini fridge and microwave, a coffee maker and seemed to have been recently updated.

While we swam in the pool we could hear the highway noise, but once we were inside with the sliding door shut we couldn't hear anything. The place was clean, well priced, and comfortable. Don't go expecting a four star resort and you will be pleasantly surprised. Our fall back choice is always Motel 6 if we can't find a place to stay within our budget. I'm glad I made the decision to stay here. So much nicer than a Motel 6.

The front desk person we dealt with didn't go out of her way to be friendly, but smiled if I smiled and said "hello" if I said "hello." We missed the continental breakfast, but when checking out I asked if I could have a banana, and she said "of course!" That was nice.

When we travel down to the Central Coast we will definitely keep this place in mind when looking for a budget friendly place to sleep. After spending all day at the beach, it was nice to have a hot shower (with lots of water pressure) and a comfortable bed to sleep in. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This place was perfect! We stayed her for business and couldn't have asked for a better place. The place was cheap but didn't lack quality. The staff was super friendly as well.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandonjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Walked into our room which was supposed to be non-smoking and it smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. The carpets looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years, literally. The mattresses are so worn and old that you could literally see the indents in them of where people had slept. Woke up in the morning to make coffee and opened the coffee maker and there were coffee grounds with mold growing on them. Went into the main lobby for so called "breakfast" and there was orange juice, a gallon of milk, some bananas and a few mini muffins, that was IT. My family and I will never stay in this motel again. I don't even know why they call it a hotel it's a MOTEL. This room was worse than a Motel 6!

Room Tip: Take time and read ALL reviews before booking a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
1.9 km away
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
992 reviews
0.3 km away
Beachway Inn
Beachway Inn
#4 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,361 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
7.4 km away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Inn

Property: Aloha Inn
Address: 611 El Camino Real, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-2649 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aloha Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Aloha Inn are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a complimentary continental breakfast, free local calls and in-room coffee. Relax and enjoy the warm summer sun and cool ocean breezes by our seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and access to fax services.The Aloha Inn features comfortably furnished, spacious guest rooms equipped with patios or balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television. In addition to standard rooms, handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available.From the friendly customer service to the tranquil accommodations, you’re reminded in every detail that the essence of aloha lives here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aloha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Hotel Arroyo Grande
Aloha Motel Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing