We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
540
81
11
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
540
81
11
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies and milk courtyard deluxe room avalon suite continental breakfast wet bar catalina island steve's steakhouse mini bar two flights of stairs overlooking the beach perfect location the open air lobby fabulous hotel third floor no elevator green pier rooms are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 652 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We found Vista Del Mar online and decided to try it out based on the reviews. Happy to say, we loved it. From the reservation to check out, everyone we dealt with was fantastic. They went out of the way to make sure you have a great stay. We plan on making this a regular stay for us every few months. Thanks for a great experience!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frankie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We loved our stay at Vista Del Mar. Perfect location right on the main street overlooking the beach. Great ambiance and beautiful atrium feeling to the hallway and great view of the ocean from the lobby where we enjoyed eating our continental breakfast. The room was stylishly decorated, comfy and cozy. We were welcomed to our room by a fire in the fireplace and chilled champagne and balloons for our anniversary. We would gladly stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

What a lovely hotel!! We stayed here in October 2017. The owners were friendly and helpful as were all of the staff members. The room was clean and very quiet. The room had air conditioning which is not common at all Avalon hotels. I was concerned that the room did not have outside windows, but opened onto an atrium, but the atrium was beautiful and light, filled with plants. This is why the room was quiet and very lovely. The hotel desk area and breakfast area was open to the outside, facing the water and pedestrian area, so it had beautiful views of the harbor, fresh air, and no road noise. We're staying here again in 2018!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018

Absolutely amazing! Accommodations, staff, location - second to none. Worth every penny - great value! If you're going to Catalina Island, you deserve to experience this hotel (be sure to reserve the room with a balcony!).

Room tip: Balcony, Balcony, Balcony
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johnsT1300QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

This was our first time on Catalina, and we booked the Vista Del Mar. i'm so glad we did. I was surprised to discover it was up 2 flights of stairs, but it was worth the climb! Except for the 2 ocean view suites, the rooms face an indoor courtyard which is bright and cheerful with lots of plants and flowers and comfortable chairs. The rooms are beautiful. They are clean and spacious. Comfortable bed with nice linens. Plenty of towels. Large screen TV and gas fireplace! Continental breakfast is included and in the evening milk and cookies!!! Our experience there was fabulous. Great staff!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grandmare101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews