We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
535
81
11
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
535
81
11
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkcourtyard deluxe roomcontinental breakfastwet barcatalina islandsteve's steakhousemini bartwo flights of stairsthe open air lobbyperfect locationthird floorocean viewrooms are beautifulno elevatorgreen pierbeach chairsother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 647 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We found Vista Del Mar online and decided to try it out based on the reviews. Happy to say, we loved it. From the reservation to check out, everyone we dealt with was fantastic. They went out of the way to make sure you have a great stay. We plan on making this a regular stay for us every few months. Thanks for a great experience!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frankie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We loved our stay at Vista Del Mar. Perfect location right on the main street overlooking the beach. Great ambiance and beautiful atrium feeling to the hallway and great view of the ocean from the lobby where we enjoyed eating our continental breakfast. The room was stylishly decorated, comfy and cozy. We were welcomed to our room by a fire in the fireplace and chilled champagne and balloons for our anniversary. We would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

What a lovely hotel!! We stayed here in October 2017. The owners were friendly and helpful as were all of the staff members. The room was clean and very quiet. The room had air conditioning which is not common at all Avalon hotels. I was concerned that the room did not have outside windows, but opened onto an atrium, but the atrium was beautiful and light, filled with plants. This is why the room was quiet and very lovely. The hotel desk area and breakfast area was open to the outside, facing the water and pedestrian area, so it had beautiful views of the harbor, fresh air, and no road noise. We're staying here again in 2018!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018

Absolutely amazing! Accommodations, staff, location - second to none. Worth every penny - great value! If you're going to Catalina Island, you deserve to experience this hotel (be sure to reserve the room with a balcony!).

Room Tip: Balcony, Balcony, Balcony
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johnsT1300QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

This was our first time on Catalina, and we booked the Vista Del Mar. i'm so glad we did. I was surprised to discover it was up 2 flights of stairs, but it was worth the climb! Except for the 2 ocean view suites, the rooms face an indoor courtyard which is bright and cheerful with lots of plants and flowers and comfortable chairs. The rooms are beautiful. They are clean and spacious. Comfortable bed with nice linens. Plenty of towels. Large screen TV and gas fireplace! Continental breakfast is included and in the evening milk and cookies!!! Our experience there was fabulous. Great staff!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grandmare101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews