We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
839
117
30
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
117
30
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nachos croissants murphy bed pies welcome basket wine and appetizers at noon wine reception complimentary snacks snack basket double shower happy hour spa room parting gift full kitchen jacuzzi tub bottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Not only is Avila La Fonda one of the coolest hotels on the planet, it is also staffed by a delightful group of ladies who are efficient, personable, and friendly, without the phony fawning prevalent in many “classy” hotels. The crown jewel is General Manager, Angela, who within moments makes one feel like a lifelong friend. Special thanks to Mary Beth, Lindsey, and Jean for their graciousness and attention to our enjoyment and comfort. Avila La Fonda is a rare adults only gem to be exquisitely savored. The exemplary staff ensure an enjoyable and memorable visit. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank August S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avila_La_Fonda_Hotel, General Manager at Avila La Fonda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear August S,
What a kind review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share this feedback. It is our top priority that guests feel pampered and relaxed throughout their stay, so hearing that you felt at home is a great compliment. I shared your review with the staff and everyone was thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I agree that our wonderful staff is what makes Avila La Fonda such a special place to work and visit. Avila Beach is the perfect spot for a relaxing getaway and please stay with us again.
Best,
Angela Moles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

This Hotel is a breath of fresh air! Upon arrival Ryan checked us in and explained everything about this Hotel! In the AM, freshly baked Croissants, coffee and juice! At noon, a Nacho Bar with Coronas and Mexican Cokes! Happy Hour, Wine and small bites and then at *PM, Freshly baked Pies and Ice Cream! The room was perfect for us with ampel room, Fireplace and Spa Tube for two! The Staff was on point and didn't miss a step! Avila Beach is a cute little town with plenty to do close by! We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnnyb457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avila_La_Fonda_Hotel, General Manager at Avila La Fonda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear johnnyb457,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. I have passed along your compliments to Ryan and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on providing top-notch service, so your kind remarks were greatly appreciated. Our food and wine hours seem to be quite popular among guests! These gatherings are a great way to bring the hotel together over some good food and drink, and we are always trying out new recipes. I agree that Avila Beach is a great town for a getaway, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Best,
Angela Moles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

There were six of us who stayed at this hotel. From the time we checked in and the time we checked out was an exceptional experience. The staff were very helpful, attentive, and very hospitable. The rooms were comfortable and had all the amenities needed plus more. All of the food they provided was to die for. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. What a quaint town.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Team1mpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avila_La_Fonda_Hotel, General Manager at Avila La Fonda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Team1mpoo,
Thank you for this kind review! It is always a treat to hear from guests who truly enjoyed their stay with us. It is our top priority that guests feel comfortable and relaxed throughout their time at the hotel, so we all greatly appreciate your compliments. We take food quite seriously at this hotel! We are always trying out new recipes and wine pairings so we welcome feedback from guests. Avila Beach is a great spot to visit, relax, and explore, and please visit us again.
Best,
Angela Moles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

I was amazed at this boutique hotel with so many amenities! The staff were all exceptional and my husband loved the large shower and and in-room spa! Everything is appointed very well and exceeded our expectations! It was,by far, the best hotel stay we’ve had and will definitely be back to this beautiful, peaceful place. Thank you, staff, for providing such a wonderful time...I’ve been spreading the word to family and friends, too!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avila_La_Fonda_Hotel, General Manager at Avila La Fonda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear GoldyLin,
Thank you for taking the time to share this kind review! I shared your compliments with the staff and everyone was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I agree that this is the perfect spot for a relaxing getaway and we strive to ensure that guests feel pampered throughout their time here. Avila Beach feels a world away from the stresses of everyday life and offers so much in the way of rest and relaxation. We rely on recommendations to spread the word about our hotel, so it is a great compliment to hear you would recommend us to friends and family. Please visit us again.
Best,
Angela Moles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Avila la Fonda caters to customer service and making each guest feel very special. The hotel is charming, romantic and has all the best amenities. They have welcome baskets full of fun goodies awaiting each guest in the room and host receptions every few hours with croissants, nachos, beer, wine, cheese, nuts, chocolate and fresh fruit. The big finale.. pie at 8 pm. I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avila_La_Fonda_Hotel, General Manager at Avila La Fonda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Kathy G,
What a kind review! It has made my day to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is our top priority that guests feel comfortable and pampered throughout their stay, so your compliments are greatly appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer, whether it's the welcome basket or the evening wine receptions, since we pride ourselves on providing all the little extras to ensure guests have a perfect stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Best,
Angela Moles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews