We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Alamosa)
US$72
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Valley Motel(Alamosa)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Inn of Alamosa(Alamosa)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
4
12
12
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
12
12
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 46 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Sheets and towels were freshly laundered, but everything else about the room was either dirty or worn or both. Burn holes in carpet and upholstery. Bathroom in need of serious cleaning. Furniture very beat up.
On the bright side, the front desk person was friendly and helpful. The cooked-to-order breakfast was good, and it is in a great location downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xcski37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

I have been working in Aalmosa the past nine years and stayed in Lamplighter Apartments as well as rooms. Rooms are what to be expected...clean and thats about it. The apartments are really not very nice although very cheap....towels are horrible, Internet service totally sucks. Jacuzzi are not working...sauna not working well if it is, There was a laundry facility in 2008 but then it broke down and "new" machines must have been installed end of 2015 or beginning of 2016. Manager or owner (?) are most certainly one of the rudest people I have ever met....dont try and go fetch ice at the main office....

Room Tip: Do not stay in the apartments...
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We stayed here when we visited the Sand Dunes. Room was OK. Not the Ritz for sure but everything worked OK. Refrigerator was a little temperamental. Our room needed more electrical outlets. Walking distance to downtown bars and restaurants. Breakfast was good. We would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016

This is your typical roadside budget motel. Those who have written complaints about it above are, I'm sure, justified in their opinions. After all, in our room, too, the TV was postage stamp in size. There was a sign warning about plugging in the refrigerator. Light switches didn't work in an intuitive way. And threadbare would be a compliment.

Yet the price makes me feel like I got a steal. The room, with bikers staying on either side of us, was quiet. The bed was clean, even if not all the corners of the room were. And not only did I have real hot water (not just tepidly warm), but actual water pressure (something I rarely get any more at the mid-level chain hotels). I can't tell you how much that means to me.

Then in the morning we received coupons for a complimentary breakfast at the restaurant next door to the hotel. This isn't just a buffet where you take pot-luck from a warmer, but a made to order meal of eggs (any style), potatoes, meat (ham, sausage or bacon), toast, and coffee. We ordered milk, orange juice, and soda instead of coffee and it was no big deal -- not even an add on. The value of breakfast made this the most economical hotel I've stayed at in many years. I can live with a little threadbare.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank turkce_bilmiyorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Definitely could use some updates but overall good for a basic motel. The hot breakfast was very good. Full meal with coffee included. Bedding was clean and comfortable. No ice available and hot tub looked a little dirty for our enjoyment but close to Sand Dunes and good local eateries.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews