We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Details matter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

A great resort with friendly staff attentive to the details of your needs. The rooms are nicely appointed with homey touches like reading lights on the bedside and an automated nightlight in the bathroom. The beds are plush with lots of pillows. We will not hesitate to return here and recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stevesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The St Regis Aspen is the perfect place to enjoy the best mountain town in Colorado. From the amazing servers in the Shadow Mountain Lounge who never let my favorite dried cherry snacks go empty to the incredible butler service who can pack and unpack for guests, it is truly the perfect place to relax and enjoy your vacation. The Management of the hotel takes extra care to make sure that guests feel welcome and treated during their stay.

The Spa has a wonderful oxygen lounge and my great attendant made sure to take special care to bring me tea and magazines before I even asked for them.

The Front Drive attendant, Lee, was always so kind and helpful. Even upon my exit from the hotel he took the time to add air to my tires before I made the drive to Denver!

The rooms are well appointed, beautiful Ralph Lauren Sleigh beds give a cozy feel to the room while still feeling contemporary and updated. Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Kaleigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

had a great stay at the st regis aspen. the staff was very accommodating as we had 2 toddlers with us. breakfast every morning was a fun affair. Lee from the drive desk was especially accommodating taking us on a short tour around town with the kids and pointing out attractions. can't wait to come here during a winter getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texas2811984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The St. Regis Aspen is top notch. We loved every single minute of our stay here. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. Our favorite by far was Natasia, we had a great conversation with her and her suggestions were greatly appreciated. People like Natasia are what really set this hotel apart from the rest. Loved our stay! Thank you St. Regis.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kyle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We decided to do a 90-minute couple's massage for our anniversary spent in Aspen. This spa was quite beautiful inside, very relaxing atmosphere. We both really enjoyed the massage! My only complaint, it wasn't long enough! I wanted more, it was so relaxing. After our massage, they brought us to their oxygen lounge to relax with our champagne. We spent some time in their plunge pool with the waterfalls, it was really enjoyable. I would highly recommend this spa for a great massage. If you enjoy the aromatherapy scent that's used during your treatment, you can purchase moisturizer in the little shop on your way out!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GigerWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I love this place! What an impressive and friendly property to enjoy my first trip to Aspen from. I wasn't here to ski, so the room and the resort was going to be a big part of my experience. Spoiler alert, I wasn't disappointed! A driver met us at the Aspen airport and whisked us to our wonderus St. Regis Aspen Resort surrounded by beautiful mountains. Let me get this out of the way...this place will cost you big money!!! Omg, I have never paid over $425 a night anywhere and I was getting a discount!!! A burger is $25 bucks, a martini is $20 so bring your big boy credit card! I did pay extra to have a room with a fire place. This was a mistake! It got too hot and you could not have it on for more then 5 minute before you started to cook! To be fair, Aspen wasn't very cool when I stayed even though there was snow on the ground. My room was amazing! I had a view of the front of the Hotel and the tops of the high mountain. Every luxury was right there at my finger tips. Mini bar, expresso machine, a wonderful bed, and a wooden desk so I could get some work done. There really is to many fabulous experiences to list here, so I'll just try to run thought some highlights. Fantastic gym, late night hot tub, outdoor fire pits with mountain views, s'mores! Staff knows your name, beautiful lobby with fireplace and bar. A manager held a flash light over the menu for me when I had a late supper. It was Christmas time, they had a beautiful tree and a Christmas room! Aspen is not a large town, so you can walk anywhere from this resort. I just can't say enough about the St. Regis Aspen. I am planing my next visit and applying for my loan!

Room Tip: Don't get a fireplace, it's too hot. Every room will have a view of something good so just g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Exceptional place and service. Darren at the front desk was so knowledgeable about Aspen. He told us every place and restaurants to visit. He made our stay so enjoyable. The room was magnificent especially the bathroom. The breakfasts were so,unique, each day a different creation. The lobby area was so warm to spend time in. A nice touch in the lobby is the daily fruit water and ice tea.great location blocks from the center of aspen.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coopstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.2 km away
The Limelight Hotel
1.8 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
232 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
515 reviews
3.9 km away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Aspen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Aspen Resort

Address: 315 E Dean St, Aspen, CO 81611-1807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#4 Business Hotel in Aspen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: $505 - $5,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The St. Regis Aspen Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lavishly renovated St. Regis Aspen Resort offers a luxurious spa; world-renowned winter sports like skiing, sledding, and snowboarding; fine dining; and impressive event spaces in Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Aspen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Aspen Resort Hotel Aspen
St Regis Aspen
St Regis Resort Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing