We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
181
84
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
84
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen grocery store great location city market balcony facing large studio studio room off season wood burning fireplace underground parking nice balcony middle of town bit dated a king size bed great kitchen rooms were very clean restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 282 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018

This is located in the middle of town, and a block from the ski mountain entrance. I loved the full kitchen, bathroom was large, and the room was just adorable! We had a view of the mountain which was amazing as well. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rhiannan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy F, Director of Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Many thanks to this reviewer for writing about their stay here at Aspen Square. It is gratifying to know that our location and their particular room was enjoyed to the fullest. Please come stay with us again, and we gladly welcome your recommendations!

Kind regards from everyone at Aspen Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Hotels aren't cheap in Aspen so we were very pleased when we checked in for 1 night here in December. Check in was a bit tricky because we had to call a couple of numbers in order to find out how to check in, but the location and room were great. We had a corner room overlooking the town and distant hills. The room was clean and well stocked -- and lots of windows to enjoy the views. The free firewood was a nice touch and we really enjoyed sitting by the fireplace with a great fire. Loved being able to leave our car and poke around town. Friendly staff. Definitely a great place to stay in Aspen.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank wloo_andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy F, Director of Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of Aspen Square, but more importantly, thank you for staying with us! You're right, the fireplace is a great amenity on a cold winter's night, and our guests use them almost year round. Please come back and stay longer next time.

Best wishes,
Everyone at Aspen Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Just completed a ten night stay at Aspen Square and couldn’t be more pleased.

The location is simply superb, just steps from the Silver Queen Gondola, bus station, City Mart and the various shops and restaurants Aspen has to offer.

We stayed in a Fireplace Studio. The room was large with a super king bed, sitting area, very useable kitchen, shower room and lots of storage (ideal when skiing). We had a balcony overlooking Red Mountain.

The wi-fi was reliable and the staff, especially the General Manager, were friendly - they held a food and drink reception (with live music) on both Mondays we were there, which was a great way to meet other guests.

There are two hot tubs and a pool, with robes and towels provided.

We’ve stayed at the Limelight and the Gant on previous trips to Aspen, but this is now our accommodation of choice.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank McDufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy F, Director of Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Thanks to this reviewer for the extensive and positive comments about Aspen Square. It's great to know that they enjoyed their stay with us, and that they found their room and our location to their liking. We try hard to satisfy our guests during their stay, so we're delighted to know we succeeded with this guest.

Thank you for staying with us and come see us again very soon!
Everyone at Aspen Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Loved the location. Right downtown near Gondola, Grocery store, shops, short walk to bus line. Short ride from airport, by bus or cab or rental. The front desk guys super helpful. Only negative was room quality, our room 209 was gross. If they give you this room ask for another. Walls covered in grime, couch gross, kitchen was not that clean when we arrived neither was bathroom. It's super old with a odd sort of renovation. View was not bad. Definitely nothing like the photos online. Another reviewer wrote something similar. If we went back I would ask to see room. No stainless steal appliances, which I wouldn't care if the ones we had were even clean or that the photos showed rooms with out them. Given the staff and the location this place is good, just know what you are getting.

Room Tip: Do not stay in 209
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R15offreemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy F, Director of Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

We are sorry that we didn't hit the mark for this guest, but we appreciate the input given to us, and we take it to heart. With 68 fireplace studios on our property, we cannot put all of them on our hotel's listing, but we try to present an assortment of rooms and styles that represent our offerings. If a guest is not happy with a room for whatever reason, we are happy to move them if it is at all possible. None of these issues were brought to our attention while this guest was with us, so we weren't given the opportunity to place him in a room that he might have preferred. We encourage our guests to let us know if there is a problem with their rooms as we prefer our visitors to be happy while here. We thank him for his review and hope he will come stay with us again - we would like to earn that 5th bubble from him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

We loved everything about Aspen Square Condominiums. The room was spacious and well laid out. We stayed in the studio with a fireplace and balcony. There was also a full kitchen and a large bathroom with a nice bathtub. The firewood is kept in the basement, but there is a nice carrying sack they give you to use to haul it. We used the pool, hot tub, and work out room once during our visit. It was a bit chilly for the pool, but the rest of the amenities were enjoyable.
Beau, one of the front desk personnel, was really accomodating and helpful during our stay. He recommended we eat at the Bamboo Bear and I am glad we did; it was delicious! He also made sure we could stay an extra night in our room, when my husband came down with sudden altitude sickness.
We will be back soon!!! Thanks for a great stay and good company, too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank SaraR629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy F, Director of Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

What a lovely review of Aspen Square! thanks to this guest for pointing out the many pluses of staying with us. We especially appreciate the kind words for Beau - we will be sure he knows he was appreciated. Please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews