We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
181
84
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
84
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen grocery store great location city market balcony facing large studio studio room off season underground parking wood burning fireplace nice balcony middle of town bit dated a king size bed great kitchen well equipped kitchen the silver queen gondola
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 282 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2018

The room is a total condominium with full amenities including a full-sized refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, toaster, dishwasher & coffee maker. The room is clean and spacious with a fireplace. The staff will bring wood for the fireplace. The bed is comfortable & the view is great. The hotel is centrally located near the ski lifts, restaurants & shopping. There are heated hot tubs and pool. Robes are furnished. There is a Monday food, drink & entertainment. The staff is very helpful. There is free parking.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy F, Director of Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Thanks to this reviewer - we couldn't have summed up Aspen Square's services and amenities any better! Thank you for staying with us - we hope to host you many times in the coming years.

Regards from Everyone at Aspen Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

This small Condo- Hotel is a little Jewel in the heart of downtown Aspen. Wonderful staff, and great accommodations- nice rooms with balcony and full kitchens. All right across from the gondola and in the middle of great shopping, restaurants and galleries. Beautiful pool area with 2 hot tubs. Helped make our stay very comfortable and memorable.

Room Tip: Best views face South- toward the Mountain
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bkutinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy F, Director of Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

What a wonderful review - thank you! Aspen is a great "setting" for us, and we so appreciate your review as it points out many of our best assets - location, accommodations and staff. We hope you'll join us again very soon.

Everyone at Aspen Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

This is located in the middle of town, and a block from the ski mountain entrance. I loved the full kitchen, bathroom was large, and the room was just adorable! We had a view of the mountain which was amazing as well. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rhiannan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy F, Director of Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Many thanks to this reviewer for writing about their stay here at Aspen Square. It is gratifying to know that our location and their particular room was enjoyed to the fullest. Please come stay with us again, and we gladly welcome your recommendations!

Kind regards from everyone at Aspen Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Hotels aren't cheap in Aspen so we were very pleased when we checked in for 1 night here in December. Check in was a bit tricky because we had to call a couple of numbers in order to find out how to check in, but the location and room were great. We had a corner room overlooking the town and distant hills. The room was clean and well stocked -- and lots of windows to enjoy the views. The free firewood was a nice touch and we really enjoyed sitting by the fireplace with a great fire. Loved being able to leave our car and poke around town. Friendly staff. Definitely a great place to stay in Aspen.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank wloo_andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy F, Director of Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of Aspen Square, but more importantly, thank you for staying with us! You're right, the fireplace is a great amenity on a cold winter's night, and our guests use them almost year round. Please come back and stay longer next time.

Best wishes,
Everyone at Aspen Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

Just completed a ten night stay at Aspen Square and couldn’t be more pleased.

The location is simply superb, just steps from the Silver Queen Gondola, bus station, City Mart and the various shops and restaurants Aspen has to offer.

We stayed in a Fireplace Studio. The room was large with a super king bed, sitting area, very useable kitchen, shower room and lots of storage (ideal when skiing). We had a balcony overlooking Red Mountain.

The wi-fi was reliable and the staff, especially the General Manager, were friendly - they held a food and drink reception (with live music) on both Mondays we were there, which was a great way to meet other guests.

There are two hot tubs and a pool, with robes and towels provided.

We’ve stayed at the Limelight and the Gant on previous trips to Aspen, but this is now our accommodation of choice.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank McDufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy F, Director of Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Thanks to this reviewer for the extensive and positive comments about Aspen Square. It's great to know that they enjoyed their stay with us, and that they found their room and our location to their liking. We try hard to satisfy our guests during their stay, so we're delighted to know we succeeded with this guest.

Thank you for staying with us and come see us again very soon!
Everyone at Aspen Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews