We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
181
84
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
84
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen grocery store great location city market balcony facing large studio studio room off season wood burning fireplace underground parking nice balcony middle of town bit dated a king size bed great kitchen rooms were very clean restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 282 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018

This is my second time staying at Aspen Squares and still enjoy it. The condo is homey. Has fireplace and full kitchen. Great location. Right across the street from the Market Place grocery store and walking distance to everything in town. Perfect temperature pool and 2 hot tubs. Met some very nice people there. They have a grill you can use and plenty of comfy seating on the deck. We had a nice view up Aspen Mountain as well. Clean room. No smells. Friendly staff. Pretty firm beds and fluffy pillows. I didn't pay for the room, but my friend who is much more seasoned in Aspen says he likes it better than other hotels and a better price.
Enjoyed the stay very much and will use again in the future unless I bring my dogs next time:)

Room Tip: I'd ask for room facing the mountain.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy F, Director of Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thanks to this reviewer for such a nice review of Aspen Square - we're particularly delighted that you enjoyed using our courtyard with the pool and hot tubs. It's a great place to hang out and relax. We're also happy to know that you friend prefers us to other hotels in town - we really appreciate that! We hope you'll be able to join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

I spent 3 nights here. Winter or summer, there isn’t a better location. The property is very nice with convenient (free) onsite parking and a beautiful pool/jacuzzi area (great flower boxes). The rooms have a rustic feel to them and all the amenities. In our case, we had a kitchen, balcony, and wood-burning fireplace. There is no breakfast included, but you are right across the street from the grocery store, and there are several good breakfast options nearby (try Poppycocks). You can walk to everything in Aspen, and you are only a block from Aspen’s bus station. The concierge, Denise, was a great resource and was very helpful.

Room Tip: If you want a Mountain View, it's best to be on the 3rd or 4th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BLT1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy F, Director of Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

We appreciate this reviewer took the time to write such a comprehensive review of their stay at Aspen Square. Our great location and full services and amenities are certainly part of what makes our property so popular. We'll be sure to tell Denise you gave her a shout out.

Thanks from everyone at Aspen Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place, great hotel ! Highly recommend !! Such a romantic hotel with wood burning fire place and mountains view. Walking distance to lifts. Parking right at the hotel, staff are friendly and helpful . Will definitely come back.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank andrew-pryma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy F, Director of Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you, Andrew, for a delightful review. We appreciate your comments about the romantic possibilities at Aspen Square! Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was very nice. Had absolutely everything you needed. Apartment was smaller than expected but still ideal for length of stay. Had a couple of things that weren’t quite right but were rectified in minutes. Lovely outdoor area with small pool and jacuzzis, which are opened up on request, which is a great idea as it keeps the water clean. Very central, clean and value.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy F, Director of Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

We are glad that we were able to smooth out any problems during your stay, and that you enjoyed not only your room but our grounds. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

We recently where in town for a wedding and stayed at the Aspen Square condominium hotel. Our room had a king size bed and living room furniture. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with a bar and stools looking into the kitchen the grounds were wonderful he cared for and firewood was supplied for the wood-burning fireplace in the room. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 395daryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy F, Director of Sales at Aspen Square Condominium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thanks to this guest for staying with us and for the great review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your room and furnishings. Please come back and see us soon.

Best wishes from everyone at Aspen Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews