We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Can't wait for next year!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hearthstone House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hearthstone House
Ranked #3 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Can't wait for next year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Scott, Shannon, Walker and Emily-Can't believe it has been an entire week since spending a fabulous week's vacation in Aspen at your wonderful B&B. Your hospitality can not be matched and we can't wait to return next year. Thank you for your wonderful breakfasts, entertaining happy hours and suggestions of hikes, bike rides and fabulous venues for dinner! The amenities were superb and you handled our large group with ease! See you next July!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wingman1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    10
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
31
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed in the HearthStone House while on a bicycle trip with the Bicycle Adventure Club. The hotel is very nice, friendly staff, very accommodating to our bicycles and close to downtown Aspen. The price was reasonable, especially for Aspen. They did a nice happy hour with wine and cheese.

Room Tip: We were in room 10A, downstairs. It was very large and comfortable for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pgengstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

I was in Aspen for business and Hearthstone House was a welcome retreat in between meetings and events. The building and (small) grounds are serene and private, the rooms well-appointed and comfortable (hooray for the Aveda products, which just added to the serenity). The staff was friendly and helpful, whether it was to lend a hair dryer, iron, band aid, or toothbrush (apparently, I forgot to pack many things), or to offer advice on local restaurants or hiking trails. And the breakfasts were delicious with fresh pastries (not out of a package), bagels, waffles, and eggs-to-order. The final perk: bikes on the premises, which you can take out (free of charge) for the day. I only hope that I find myself in Aspen again some day, so that I might stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likestotravellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

Personalized attention, great views, vicinity to downtown and a nice aprés make this boutique hotel a standout in a strong market.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelfaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

I liked the architecture because it was different. It was small place but that made it cozy. It had a hot tub, free bicycle use and the breakfast was AWESOME. It was NOT a continental breakfast but full blown and the custom cooked omelets were heavenly!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydi5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

This is a wonderful B & B in Aspen within walking or biking distance of everything we
wanted to do. It's a Frank Lloyd Wright building and it has been very well-maintained.
Scott, General Manager, and Shannon, were friendly and very knowledgeable about
restaurants and things to do in Aspen and the surrounding area. They serve a
great breakfast and have wine and cheese in the afternoon for guests. The communal
gathering room is large and very comfortable and inviting. The Hearthstone, itself, is in
a residential area and has a beautiful front lawn. We had a queen room on the backside
of the B & B which is quieter because it's not directly facing the street. The room was
more than adequate and very comfortable. This is a place we hope to return many
times.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradolovers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

My wife and I met my friends there to celebrate their anniversary. What a pleasant experience. The staff was more than friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make it a memorable stay,
This is a small bed and breakfast hotel within walking distance to everything in town.
They have a great breakfast including made to order eggs and wine and cheese in the afternoon. This makes it extremely affordable.
The GM Scott recommended a few hikes that were well within our ability as well as
other activities. He even got tickets to the Jazzfest for our son who showed up for the weekend. Outstanding service!
The front desk staff, Shannen(sp) and Jessica were also very helpful and knowledgeable about everything to do in the area.
All in all a wonderful, reasonable great place to stay. Great jacuzzi also!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelA322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aspen
0.2 km away
The Limelight Hotel
1.6 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.4 km away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
11.5 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#5 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearthstone House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearthstone House

Property: Hearthstone House
Address: 134 E Hyman Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-1749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hearthstone House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hearthstone House lodge combines an intimate, quiet setting with the convenience of an ideal location right in the Heart of Aspen. The Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired architecture creates an atmosphere of cozy elegance, and is situated only two blocks from the best restaurants in Aspen and one block from the complementary ski shuttle!Our gracious and friendly staff ensures that each guest experiences personalized, old-world service. Hospitality is a trademark of the Hearthstone House, and guests feel comfortable relaxing in our luxurious surroundings.Location, individuality and charm keep guests coming back year after year. Visit The Hearthstone House and let us pamper you!Breakfast and Our Apres' Ski Wine and Cheese Reception Included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Hearthstone House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hearthstone Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing