We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Totally worth it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Limelight Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Limelight Hotel
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Totally worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The location is great! 5 min walk to the lift for Aspen and there are busses that stop around the corner for the other mountains. We got upgraded for a room with a fireplace and it was amazing. Jacuzzi was really nice and we tryly enjoyed glass of wine right after skiing w/ some appetizers. It was a great way to meet other guests in the hotel. Breakfast was also very good. You can buy your ski passes in the hotel so you dont waste time on the slopes.

Room Tip: Get a room with fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MilakdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    176
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
245
511
50
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

The location, price, staff, size of rooms make this hotel the perfect place to stay when you're in Aspen. Just minutes from the slopes, restaurants, shopping, and any other venue you would want to enjoy for skiing or summer time.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the rooms overlooking the pool/spa or the town/mountains and I prefer the town vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandermanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

This property is fine- but noting spectacular. While they do a lovely job with comfortable beds, nice thread count and location, it is very "entry level" in all other respect - ok, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luxurytravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I spent 4 days in Aspen and stayed at the Limelight Lodge. It is located in the heart of Aspen near a dog park, shopping, restaurants and a bus stop to the slopes. The lodge provides free shuttle to and from the airport and all the mountains to ski/snowboard. They have daily happy hours and live bands playing every night. Front desk staff was very helpful with maps of the town, suggesting good restaurants to eat at, and assisting us with a late check out because our flight was canceled. I enjoyed my stay very much and hope to visit again sometime soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineLove43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of Aspen near a park. Ajax mountain is just a few blocks away, and the other ski venues are easy to get to on the hotel shuttle. The ski valet was also helpful and convenient. The hotel offers breakfast daily, which was pretty good, and apres ski in the bar was also nice with live music and attentive service. We upgraded our room to a king size bed with fireplace and balcony, it also had a small wet bar with kuerig coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, and dishes/glassware/silverware. Aside from the pillows which were not that comfortable, the room was very nice. The staff was very accomodating. The hot tub was perfect after a long day skiing. On our last day, when bad weather forced the cancellation of many flights out of Aspen airport, I called the front desk and they held our room until we knew whether or not our flight was cancelled. When it was cancelled, we called the hotel and they promptly came to pick us up in the free shuttle, which is also available to take guests around town. (THANK YOU CLAIRE AND MARTY FOR YOUR HELP WITH THIS!) With all the hassles of cancelled flights, it was comforting to know we wouldn't be stuck out in the cold. Aside from the uncomfortable pillows, and having to request maid service after we turned them away one morning, everything was perfect. Limelight is a nice, unpretentious, reasonably priced place to stay in Aspen.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Limelight Lodge Thanksgiving 2011, and loved it. Our room was very nice and clean. The location is perfect, and the hotel provides free transportation to and from the airport and slopes. The staff could not have been nicer or more eager to accomodate any requests. The resturant was also excellent and reasonably priced. The pizza is better than any we've had outside of Italy. I highly recommend this hotel. We plan to return in March.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaigePemberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My normal lifestyle is stress oriented. My husband and I go on vacations every few months to just 'get away'. Although it's nice to get away, I don't feel relaxed most of the time, constantly trying to plan what we're going to do that afternoon, which restaurant at night, site seeing the next day, etc. When I think back to the many trips we took, our trip to Aspen stands out as most enjoyable and relaxing. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, not in a fake way out of courtesy, but as if we knew them and we felt they genuinely wanted us to have a good time in Aspen. They made good suggestions for placed to 'hang out', 'happy hours', restaurants, etc. The hotel itself was also very nice and if we went to Aspen again, we would definitely want to stay there, if price permits. On our last day out, there was a snow storm and we (being from so. cal) were unprepared, didn't know what it meant as far as our drive back to denver, what roads would be closed, tire chains, etc. The staff looked everything up for us and gave us updates the night before and the morning of, never making us feel like we were bothering them.
We went at the end of April and into beginning of May, so it was right after ski season closed and got a great deal on our hotel price. I imagine it is quite a bit more costly in the ski season.

Room Tip: they have very variations: with fireplace, with balcony, with patio, with deck, etc... ask about all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 km away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.7 km away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#8 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.5 km away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
1.8 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Property: The Limelight Hotel
Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing