We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
110
88
38
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
88
38
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buttermilk mountain home team bbq restaurant free shuttle front desk ski lockers close to the airport fun night half pipe fire pit shuttle service in town couple minutes bathroom door hotel shuttle starbucks coffee updated rooms
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 264 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable 2 night stay. Our room was large and comfortable - 2 queen beds, a giant TV and large bathroom. It was on the 1st floor, had a balcony and overlooked the car park. As it was after 8pm when we arrived, we decided to eat at the bar on our first night. That was lovely and very lively - a country band was playing and there was lots of dancing. Breakfast was included too, though that was a little disappointing; I appreciate that it was self service - with coffee, tea, juices, things for toasting and a few hot items. Service was a bit disorganised and things seemed to run out and not get replaced. They provide a free shuttle service (to the airport, centre of Aspen - or wherever I guess) which was great as the parking in town was limited and seemed expensive. Staff were very helpful and provided tips and recommendations for things to do in town. Welcoming.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karenm442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Karen M,

Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen this past summer. We have a new restaurant partner that offers daily breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here for work for about 5 days and it was hands down the best customer service I've ever had. All the staff was kind and offered great tips to visit town. They have a free shuttle that took me to work and back everyday. All the shuttle drivers were extremely nice and helpful as well as the front desk. They have a free breakfast from 7-10 which had good options. The restaurant was very good although the they do get busy sometimes. Overall my experience here was one of the best at a hotel. I recommend this hotel when you come to Aspen!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jjulianagomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

jjulianagomez,

Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

The Inn at Aspen is the perfect destination spot! Laurie at the front desk was especially friendly and helpful. The Inn is close to the airport and has a free shuttle that will take you into Aspen or to meet the bus that goes up to Maroon Bells. The Inn had a pool and hot tub and a bar and grill. Great spot to vacation!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank allenandgayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

allenandgayw,

Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen! We are happy to hear you had a great visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

I visited in the summer during a busy weekend. My room was ground level and facing one side of the pool. There was a back door leading out to the lawn and pool area but it was quite secure when locked. The bathroom was clean. The staff at the front desk was helpful and accommodating. The shuttle service was quite convenient for getting into the main area of Aspen and back. The local bus is located nearby and is free for local travel. My only complaint was a slightly rude hostess at the breakfast buffet, but otherwise it was an extremely comfortable and pleasant stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queensgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback Queensgirl08! We are happy to hear you found our front desk staff helpful and accommodating. We strive to provide first class service to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

It is the typical ski lodge type place but the beds are comfy, the rooms kept clean (aside from the odd stain) and they are big. The staff was great although the bartender seemed a little abrupt. Decent breakfast and great view! Sat outside for breakfast one morning to see 4 deer run across the field opposite me. For Aspen this really is a good deal!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank john0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

john0624,

Thank you for choosing the Inn at Aspen. We too love all the nature in our backyard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews