We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
US$143
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$129
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites - Aurora(Aurora)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
27
22
5
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
22
5
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle menpool areapool passadult moviesadult funsurrounding neighborhoodlarge beddenver areaparking lotsexmatineetubsmalesnudebidetinhibitionssuite
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 63 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We stayed at Mon Chalet for the week we spent in the Denver area, I can't imagine any other hotel in the country offering so much for so little. Now the place is not really intended for much more than an over-night or week-end lodging but aside from the lack of dresser drawers and closet space we had no complaints with the design intent. The pool is spacious and clean as are the two hot tubs or spas in the common area.. Our nights were spent either in the bed or the pool and we were always made to feel quite welcome by all we met. Personally I enjoy watching as well as playing and there is always a show building toward climax.

We had a great time at Mon Chalet and will absolutley go back perahps this year but certainly next year. I just wish the trip on I-70 could be shorter.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the pool are possibly more "party oriented"
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Love Hotels are not common in the US. Mon Chalet is world class when it comes to that. It is well managed and secure. The rooms are well equipped with mirrors, love swings, hot tubs, steam rooms, and adult TV channels.

One of the most unique aspects is the the enclosed all season pool with wrist bands that help identify what you are looking for: couples, singles, genders, and orientation. It is a lifestyle version of speed dating. We wish other places like Desire and Caliente would use a similar system at least to identify lifestyle from naturists.

It is near to the Denver airport, so it is a great place to spend and few hours if you have a long layover. We keep looking for flights through Denver to repeat one of the best "Layovers" we have ever had.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
13  Thank BeachNatural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2016

We enjoy the few places that claim to be like Mon Chalet, but this is the real deal. I know of a half dozen places but non of them can compare to Mon Chalet. We stayed in room 2 and thoroughly enjoyed the room's spa and a delightful arrangement of pipes and cushions found beside it. Now I'm more the voyeur and she the exhibitionist but even she liked the mirrored walls and ceiling. The rooms were quite well appointed--much better than I had expected..

I could only wish for a restaurant on site with the clothing optional rules of the pool, but that would be too much like heaven to be found here on earth. Now the pool is very clean and well kept. The pebbled surface around it is a bit hard on knees and backs (smile). There are two spas or hot tubs in the pool area, the jets are well positioned and have just the right force. The larger spa is a good place to meet and the smaller one probably more suited to the slightly bashful. A platform bed is available and used for those who aren't bachful and those, like us, who enjoy public company.

We came for a night just to check it out and stayed for an entire week--we plan to do the same this summer. It is a six hundred mile drive for us. (Kansas City)

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the pool are more fun, suites 1, 2, and 3 are essentially on the street
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016

We were apprehensive about going due some of the reviews, but we are very glad that we made our own decision. The rooms are a little worn, but easily overlooked when you consider that there aren't many lodging options like this. We splurged our first time and went with one of their deluxe sweets. It was cool to have some of the options available in that category of room; however, we found the real draw to be the clothing optional pool.

We have never been to any place remotely similar to Mon Chalet! But, we were curious and wanted a sexy adventure. The pool area is clothing-optional, but no one had clothes on. There is a fairly decent size indoor pool, when compared to the small size of some top tier hotel chains. The pool area also contains two hot tubs, a platform bed, four projectors playing adult movies on the walls and many chairs line the outer wall of the pool area.

My wife went into this experience not wanting to go without clothes, but her resolve quickly gave way and she dropped her suit. She looked wonderful! Everyone was very pleasant! It was a very s$x positive place. The only issue that she had at first were the few single men. Upon reflection she wishes that she had been a little more open to all there, nothing too crazy; just a little open and allowing.

We will be back! Highly suggest this place. Get a room, like us, in case you need a place to retreat too.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank naughtybandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2015

This place is for an adult couple. It reminds me of a 70's yacht fitted for a sexy night. Bring some 5 hour energy and sleep the next night. We had bubble lights, steam shower, spa tub, (uncomfortable) love swing, and more. We walked across the street to a townie bar and had a great time watching the over drinkers engage in a mic night while enjoying really yummy burgers. My friends have stayed here and went to the nude hotel pool. They said it was very sexy and interesting to watch and there are wristbands to say if your interested in chatting or want to keep to your self. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
16  Thank travelbugs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews