We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
27
22
5
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
22
5
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasingle menpool passadult moviessurrounding neighborhoodlarge beddenver areaparking lotsextubsmatineemalesnudebidetinhibitionssuitenaturist
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 63 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2017

I really enjoyed my time at Mon Chalet. I found it to be a motel with great amenities that cater to fun experiences for like-minded people. It's a wonderful place to escape the mundane and everyday, and it's right here in Denver.

My companion and I stayed in Suite 8, which is known as a standard suite. The "matinee" rate was $65 for the afternoon, and includes a pool pass, which is normally $40 by itself. Pool towels are $10 to rent (nonrefundable), and the key deposit is $5 and refundable. I found the room to be very clean and tidy (although if you're going over the room with a fine-toothed comb to inspect its cleanliness, you're missing the point of being at Mon Chalet, in my opinion). Each bathroom even has a bidet, which I found interesting and new as it was my first experience with a bidet. The TV features a mix of regular and XXX channels, and each room has a stereo that can connect to a phone or iPod.

The parking lot is gated, which I must admit is a nice, reassuring touch given the surrounding neighborhood. You pull into the parking lot before the gate right off of Colfax, go into the office to check in, and then they open the gate for you. Both front desk clerks I interacted with were pleasant, nonjudgmental, and ready to answer any questions. There is ample parking in a fairly large lot. The rooms open to the outside, and while you're certainly free to close the blinds tightly, many choose to leave them open so that others can "watch the show."

Perhaps the most talked-about area at Mon Chalet is near the front of the hotel, and is a large room with a swimming pool and hot tub, along with three huge screens showing adult movies. You can pick up different colored wristbands before you walk in, which denote who you're looking to find at the pool - single females, single males, couples - or if you just want to be left alone and do your own thing. Single males are allowed at the pool in the afternoons without a room, so the ratio skews more heavily toward them on both weekday and weekend afternoons (from noon to 4pm). However, single males must purchase a room at night (after 5 pm) in order to access the pool, so I'm told that the mix of singles and couples is a little bit more even during those hours.

My best advice is just to come to Mon Chalet and experience it for yourself, whether you're looking for a romantic getaway with your partner or to meet other people. More advice: definitely leave your inhibitions outside the gates, come with an open mind, respect other people, and be receptive to new experiences.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
15  Thank chocolatecherry2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

Ive stayed here 5 days. I wouldnt say its horrible but i wouldnt say great. Me and my husband came with friends (another couple) and while the rooms weren't crazy extravagant they fit the need. We stayed in room 7, which was suppose to have a water bed but didnt. The swing and bench were nice tho. The bathroom, while small was very nicely redone some point recently. The bidet was very nice. Only room complaints was the carpet needed redone and the AC. The pool was a whole other problem. While it is an adult pool, sex welcome ect. It lacked sanitary upkeep. The pool was filled with sperm strings. Like an obscene amount. I worry about stds and other problems. It definitely didnt have the correct amount of chlorine. The area is definitely not the nicest but is slowly starting to be better. The staff was grrat except for the old lady with short grey hair. Everything is a nuisance to her and i was ready to cancel our trip just when checking in and being greeted by uder rudeness and short b****y answers. I wouldnt stay here again and frankly for what we paid it was a rip off but at least we still enjoyed our trip. Oh and there were alot of creepy guys, even when they were with their wives they looked at us like prey(me and my female friend, both early 20s) and would stand outside our door. We literally had to be escorted by our boyfriends everywhere which made for even more staring because it was like no one had seen interracial couples before.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
20  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Mon Chalet is a great place to enjoy some fun with other open minded people. I'm a single male, and as long as you are respectful, you'll fit right in. I met and played with a couple and SF the night I stayed, which was a Thursday. Rooms are clean and sexy. Pool and hot tub area are fun. A great place to enjoy the lifestyle.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sexyswingingmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We were in suite 10 which was great. It had lots of mirrors and above the bed was a mount to put a swing up which was kept in the closet. The room and bathroom was very immaculate. There was an additional room with nothing but mirrored walls and this kind of seat thing where you could explore all kinds of positions.

There are two hot tubs and a pool. There is even a huge bed in the pool area behind a wall where people could enjoy themselves. There are four screens in the pool area showing porn constantly with a good mix. There are also porn channels in the room and each channel had a theme of some sort.

We had never done anything like this and we went with an open mind. Couples actually don't have to get a room since they can come and pay an admission charge and put their stuff in lockers or keep it with them at the chairs. Pretty much everyone is naked although a couple chose to keep their bottoms on until they were ready for their own fun.

Single males must get a room to come so there aren't a lot of them there. We weren't really looking for couples to play with as we were looking for males. There were three this night and we managed to find one we liked.

A couple of things to keep in mind, there are a lot of regulars on Saturday or at least the night we went but most are friendly and will talk to you. The pool and hot tubs are great places to initiate conversations. I have a hot Asian wife so conversations weren't difficult but everyone was respectful that we weren't looking for a couple or females. Respect is the most important thing and being laid back helps too. Book your room a week in advance as we tried to book less than two days out and they were sold out so we booked for the following week. No glass in the pool so if you bring liquor then bring it in flasks that aren't glass or beer in cans. They have ice and plastic cups for drinks. Finally they charge a $5 deposit for the key and if you need beach towels they charge $10 deposit for each towel so be aware of that. You get your deposits back when you return everything.

Okay I lied, one more thing. Go early and secure your seats. Usually putting your towels and drinks where you want to sit is fine. No one will bother your area. If you go later then getting a seat let alone a good seat can be troublesome as we observed some people stuck trying to find a place to sit. Usually seats are empty anyway because everyone is either in the hot tubs, pool or on the huge bed. Having your towel for the bed is a good idea.

Have fun!!!!!

Room Tip: I guess there are different types of rooms. We had a basic but it was a smoking room but actually didn't have an odor. Room 10. Great room
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank Edward_and_Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We stayed at Mon Chalet for the week we spent in the Denver area, I can't imagine any other hotel in the country offering so much for so little. Now the place is not really intended for much more than an over-night or week-end lodging but aside from the lack of dresser drawers and closet space we had no complaints with the design intent. The pool is spacious and clean as are the two hot tubs or spas in the common area.. Our nights were spent either in the bed or the pool and we were always made to feel quite welcome by all we met. Personally I enjoy watching as well as playing and there is always a show building toward climax.

We had a great time at Mon Chalet and will absolutley go back perahps this year but certainly next year. I just wish the trip on I-70 could be shorter.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the pool are possibly more "party oriented"
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews