We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Done, Serena !”
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Ranked #18 of 44 Restaurants in Alachua
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 4, 2017

This trip, few folks here at breakfast. Serena was warm and friendly, eager and attentive. Well-done waffles soon arrived with the over-easy eggs. A low priced enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank johnfjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2017

Alone, the sole server with a jam-packed bustling restaurant filled with frightened refugees eager to continue fleeing the deadly hurricane threatening Florida, Jenna' was entirely in charge, composed, attentive and efficient. The sole cooked maintained a steady calm manner quickly filling the orders she gave him. Amazing! The orders were filled as requested and delivered as quickly as ever in any other waffle house. What a Gem!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank johnfjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Jenna was our server. She was great!
We sat at the counter.
We did not have to wait long. Food was great.
The place was packed. I watched everyone working together. Jose on the grill was fantastic! My husband said he is a Beast ! He stayed cool and calm. Busting out the meals.
Super close to I -75. Off and back on quickly.
I commend all who was working. Thanks!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

Our food was delicious as always. Whenever we go here we can expect to come out full and happy. This Waffle house could definitely use a good scrub down. Windows seals tables and floors are dirty.We killed an ant crawling across our table. Everywhere you look it seems as if some cleaning could be done instead of standing around.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank ThornCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Out with our friends and needed a breakfast fix at 1 in the morning, the obvious choice is a Waffle House.

Seated quickly, and noted the place was busy, even at this hour.

Server took our drink order, and left us to contemplate the menu selections.

Server returned without a long wait, and took our order.

Food was delivered with very little wait, given how busy they were, was proportioned correctly and cook and heated properly.

I ordered a single sunny side egg with toast, but received two, one with a broken yolk. The server explained the yolk broke so the gave me that one, and the replacement. (Quick note here: anyone in Denny's management reading this?)

The food hit the spot, after travelling and a night out.

My wife and friends had no complaints about the food, preparation, or cleanliness.

The utensils, plates, glasses were clean, as was the table and booth. The building has seen better days, but gives this place its aviance.

So overall, service was great, food was great, and of course, the value was great.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teamthominator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing