We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers around!!”

Bev's Better Burgers
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Alachua
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Definitely worth the drive!! Best burgers around hands down! Fast friendly service!! Just a short drive from the interstate!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ARM1Bishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2017

Bev"s is a local favorite.IT is a drive through and has the best burgers on a toasted bun tasty corn nuggets nothing fancy just really good.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank debbie6034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stop by for a burger and fries after reading the reviews. There was nothing special about the burger it was just ok. Small establishment with benches to sit on outside and bathrooms on the back. But with it being really hot outside you kind of want to just get your order to go. Staff wasn't the friendliest but that was okay we were here for food not for them probably would not go back.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank ThornCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017

The burgers are made to order ,big in size . The works includes mayo, onion, lettuce, mustard ketchup.. I would bypass any other burger place just to come to Bev's

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Nurturinghearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017

I've only been to one of their three locations but Bev's Better Burgers seems to be a local fixture in the burger biz. One sit down location and two "drive-thru/take out locations are in Alachua. I'd like to say that their burger fare was spectacular...but I can't. It was done well however, I'd have to classify it as average. Much cheaper than the "designer" burger joints that seem to be popping up and for certain better than a "fast food" burger...but not really noteworthy beyond that. A "hometown" atmosphere at the sit down location and a menu of comfort foods is the strength of this restaurant. (I haven't been in there in a few years but had to select a year in order to post this review.)

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bev's Better Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Bev's Better Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing