We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice people and great music.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barefoot Tiki Bar

Barefoot Tiki Bar
Ranked #18 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice people and great music.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Food and service are excellent, allows one to become introduced to the talented musicians on the island. Locals and visitors can be interacted with at this spot. Nice owners you do a great job!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chasman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    12
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Atmosphere on the Island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is far and away the friendliest place on the Island. Great live acts! Add the very cool look of the place along with the feeling your hanging out at a old friends place. I haven't had their food yet, so I cannot review yet. This place is in Holmes Beach not Anna Maria.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Osprey727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun place to hang out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Spent our last night of vacation drinking here, listening to live music. My boyfriend and I enjoyed talking with locals and petting their dogs (which is awesome that they allow them in) with 2 dogs of our own over 1000 miles away. The kitchen was under construction so we couldn't eat there. Drinks are maybe a little pricey but not unreasonable. Would come back next time we visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

First time here this year. We came back all weekend. Great crowd, good music. Kitchen closed for renovations. Barmaid remembers your drinks. Owner greets new faces. We will be back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebbyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Great!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The best food, best menu.....great service and atmosphere!!! Love the small portion menu...everything was really, really good especially the gumbo!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AMIRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barefoot Tiki Bar also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Barefoot Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing