We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent location..... very very nice house”
other travellers have booked this property
House exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House exterior
Water view from a deck Over View and Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
House exterior
Water view from a deck
Over View and Bay
House exterior
Water view from one of the decks
Open floorplan kitchen
Breakfast bar and Living room
Dining area
outdoor living
Living room couch
living room couch
Livng room couches
living area 2
Deck off Living room + bedroom 1st floor
Deck off Living room + bedroom 1st floor
Deck off Living room + bedroom 1st floor
Deck lounging
1st floor Bedroom #1 (Queen bed)
Guest Bath 2
1st Floor Bedroom #2 ( 2 x twin beds)
2nd Floor Bedroom #3 (King bed)
2nd Floor Bedroom #3 (King bed) with water views
Guest Bath 1
2nd floor Bedroom #4 (2 x Double bed)
2nd floor Bedroom #4
Water views off deck Bedroom #4
2nd Floor Bedroom #5 (Master Suite with King bed)
2nd Floor Master Suite with 1st private deck
second deck from Master bedroom
Master Bath
Sunrise off second private deck Master Suite
Deck off 2nd floor bedrooms
Deck off 2nd floor bedrooms
Deck off 2nd floor bedrooms
Views of Tampa Bay from house decks
laundry area
pool with bar and table
pool area with bar, table and deck overlooking
Billard table and 7th Flat screen by the pool
Billard table and 7th Flat screen by the pool
Private Deck 2 off Master
Master Suite view at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TraciG40
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved the Home; Property Management Was Awful”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
3
people found this review helpful

It pains me to give this beautiful home anything other than a stellar review. The owner, Chris, has been prompt and thorough with communication. The house itself is lovely and in a great location. We had a family of 8, including two children. We chose this property for the number of bedrooms and the private, heated pool. One rainy morning, we opened up the three-bay sliding doors to the deck to expand the living space and hear the rain. This was such a nice feature. The kitchen was big, plenty of space for seating. The pool table in the garage was fun - they even have a TV down there.

Proximity to the beach was ideal, however we ended up driving to the gulf side beach after one day on the bay side beach. We had a 10'x10' canopy for shade and the bay beach was barely wide enough to accommodate it. Bedrooms have cable TV. We had difficulty watching cable on the living room TV - fortunately the techie in the family brought an HDMI cable which fixed the problem. Master bdrm had DVD player but literally no cords/cables to hook to TV. Hair dryer has European plug - bring your own or a global power adapter. Two of the decks on the bay side had comfortable furnishings. The two decks off master had a total of 3 chairs. Quite dismal - so we only used them for drying our towels and suits. You'll want to rent a canopy/umbrella and some beach chairs. There were only 3 chairs in decent condition on the property. The others were broken and/or rusty. They had a small pop-up canopy but no carrier so we couldn't transport it as-is. The little umbrella in the pool area was broken.

Why the 3-star review? After a 17-hour drive from Ohio, my sister-in-law and her husband arrived at 5:00 the day of check-in to find the house a total mess. Nobody had cleaned from the prior renters - dishes filling the sink, dirty linens and trash everywhere. They called Vacasa to get a cleaning crew out and it took them two hours to flip the property. We requested that a manager call us - none did. The day we checked out, I sent an email to Vacasa's headquarters informing them that we had still not heard from anyone. They agreed to remind the AMI office of our request. Over a week later and still no call. I was hoping to hear from them before writing this review but their lack of service negatively impacted our vacation. I detailed our experience with Chris, who seemed grateful for the information.

Tips for future renters:
TripAdvisor is considered a third party. The week prior to your trip, watch for an email from Vacasa with a requirement to agree to their rental terms. We were not expecting this and overlooked it, causing us to miss our deadline, and a manual override during a call to Vacasa was required to gain our entry code.
You will arrive to a completely empty kitchen. This was disappointing as the past few rentals have spoiled us with the benefit of a pantry full of nonperishables such as Ziploc baggies, seasonings, aluminum foil, trash bags, laundry essentials, cooking spray, etc. Vacasa leaves exactly the following for an entire week (not nearly enough): 2 laundry pods (no dryer sheets), 2 packs dishwasher detergent, tiny bottle of dish soap, 6 rolls of toilet paper, 1 trash bag. We spent a small fortune at Publix on these types of items at the island premium prices. If you drive, bring these items to save money and frustration. As a property owner, I would request that the rental company leave these types of items in the pantry as a courtesy to future guests. It's so wasteful not to. Furthermore, the check-out instructions as you to run the dishwasher and start a load of towels, yet they don't leave enough supplies to last until the end of the week.

Also, be sure to rent a golf cart several months in advance. They sell quickly and don't have enough on the island to meet the demand.

Overall, I recommend the home itself but cannot recommend the property management company. We will NEVER again rent a property that is managed by Vacasa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Once again, thank you for your honest review. As I mentioned Vacasa has taken over he properties Islanda Real Estate was managing.
This "switch" took place at the start of 2018 so while I can understand some transition issues, it has been too long and some of what you experienced is inexcusable. There is no reason for our home to not be ready by 5pm and in the housekeeping state you described.
I believe I mentioned "shopping" or at least interviewing other property management companies. A knee jerk reaction would be to switch right away but I want to make sure we are switching for better and for good and not change management companies for the sake of changing.
We have be mindful of reminding regularly of arrivals, making sure guests have been contacted by the management company, etc and will continue to do so until there are been proper and final resolution.
I will keep you up to date in private communication and hope to have you visit again. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris g
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent location..... very very nice house”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

unfortunately for our 2 weeks on AMI we had lousy weather..... which meant we spent more time in the house than we had originally planned. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated and there is pretty much everything there that you need. We had a faulty hoover.... i sent an email to the management company, and hey presto within a few hours we had a brand new one.... so knowing that your needs are also going to be taken care of while you are there is also very reassuring.
We rented bikes and during the gaps in the rain tried to ride as much as possible..... and it was great !
The only downside for us was that the BBQ is not on the same level as the kitchen, its by the pool which is great if the weather is nice, but it made it impossible to use for us because it was so rainy. So we cooked a lot in the kitchen, its not the newest but for a holiday home it had everything we needed and was absolutely 100% functional.

Also on the pics, the house is pretty much exactly as it looks apart from the pool...... its actually much bigger and better than it looks on the photos and it was deep enough for the kids to be able to jump in without hurting themselves on the bottom !!!
On the whole we had a great stay and communication with owner and management was fab !!!
If you have any kind of normal AMI weather you will have a great time !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review. The amount of rain was quite unseasonal for sure. Glad you enjoyed our home and its amenities.
Would love to have you visit again (with better weather!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture65...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our second visit to "All Decked out", and we were not disappointed. The house is really lovely, great location, extremely spacious and great views from the many balconies. One of the many things we love about the property is that even though there were 8 adults in the group, family and some friends, if you wanted a quiet space to just relax or read you could do that on one of the balconies. The pool area with barbeacue etc is also an added bonus. We are all sad to leave but will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
Thank you so much for having visited again and for the kind words. We'll be happy to have you visit again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2018
Hello Michele.

Thank you for your review I will discuss to the housekeeping crew and those who maintain our home.
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roving734...
1 review
“Lovely house with a great location”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was a 50th anniversary gathering for family and friends. The house was terrific and accommodated us very well. The close beaches and businesses were a plus.. We had a great time and would return for another occasion in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
It was great having you visit. Glad you had a good time at our AnnaMariaHouse and we'd love to have you visit again on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The set up and space of this home was perfect for a family trip. The view from all of balconies are beautiful. The master bedroom was huge and had an equally large bathroom with both a full size walk in shower and a large garden tub. There were two more full bathrooms, so no fighting over one. The kitchen was fully stocked with any cooking utensil you could imagine. My family especially enjoyed the heated pool during our trip because the weather was down in the 60’s and very windy.

The house is conveniently located close to everything. The public beach entrance was a quick walk or drive down the street and all the restaurants were close proximity.

If you’re looking for a nice and relaxing trip, I definitely recommend Anna Maria Island and this home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review. The weather did become a bit unseasonal, but I'm glad you could still make the most of it.
We hope to have you visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Our week was comfortable, relaxing, fun, and so much more.
There is a lot right with this house. Location, comfort of rooms and living areas, extra toys (I hadn't played Donkey Kong in quite some time!), the pool area, privacy, etc.
Just can't fault it and we'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind review Steve. Your Donkey Kong reference made me laugh; we have good times with the arcade machine too when we're not outside (not often).
We hope to have you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing