We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$339
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Inn(Apalachicola)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buccaneer Inn(St. George Island)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St George Inn(St. George Island)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mainstay Suites(Port Saint Joe)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$139
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Inn(Port Saint Joe)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gibson Inn(Apalachicola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
737
285
115
66
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
285
115
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesquichebreakfast was deliciousmain buildingwine and cheeseold mansionb bsbed and breakfastin towna wonderful stayfrench toastforgotten coastgeorge islandoysterseach morningsmall townshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Coombs Inn. The Inn is spacious and decorated with just the right amount of period pieces. The king bed was comfortable and bathroom large with two pedestal sinks, shower and separate rub. Small refrigerator in room.

Spacious verandas on both the 1st and 2nd floors, and we enjoyed a relaxing couple of hours, reading and having a cocktail.

Within walking distance to town, where we had a delicious dinner.

We would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Director of Sales at Coombs House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for your review of our Inn. We are always happy to hear that the experiences of our guests were good and that they would come back. We welcome you back at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Nice comfortable king bed . Staff very attentive. Town has enough to keep you busy for a couple of days. Outdoor veranda seating very nice. Not much night life if that’s what you’re looking for. Shops all close around 5 wished they stayed open longer.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Director of Sales at Coombs House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Travelers,
Thank you for reviewing our Inn and for the high rating. I'm sure our staff enjoyed taking good care of your needs just as much as you enjoyed being taken care of. We would love to have you back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We stayed in room #4, Jasmine. How did they ever know how much I love Jasmine !? The bed was oh so comfortable and I loved the period furniture. Breakfast was really tasty and plenty of choices. Apalachicola is a wonderful little town with lots of quaint shops and great restaurants. Will do this again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank msbren06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Director of Sales at Coombs House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your stay with us at Coombs Inn & Suites. We are so pleased that you had a great experience and welcome you back at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Coombs House. What a charming and nicely furnish place.The staff were friendly and eager to help make our stay a great experience . We highly recommend this place
Bonnie and Clyde

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Director of Sales at Coombs House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Satisfied Guests,

Thank you for reviewing our Inn and for recommending us as well. We welcome you back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Coombs House Inn is a very nice place to stay in Apalachicola. The staff was gracious and very accommodating. Our King suite was detached in a 2 unit cottage next door and provided us with our own front porch and a classy little two room suite. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed the privacy of the unit. Breakfast consisted of delicious French toast with sausage and an unbelievably good mushroom and artichoke casserole served by a delightful woman (sorry to have forgotten her name). The location is within easy walking distance to town and churches. Check it out. We will revisit next time in town.

Room Tip: Be sure you ask for a room with balcony or front porch.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houseman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSHM, Director of Sales at Coombs House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear Satisfied Guests,
Thank you for wonderful review of our Inn. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was a good experience and that you will be back. We welcome that visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews