We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
742
286
117
66
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
286
117
66
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesquichebreakfast was deliciousmain buildingwine and cheeseold mansionb bsbed and breakfastin townfrench toastforgotten coastgeorge islandoysterseach morningsmall townshops and restaurantssecond floor
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Last year we spent a night here and was very impressed with the accommodations and quaint town. So this year we decided to spend a couple nights at The Coombs. Karen (i think that was the new managers name) and her staff were awesome! They went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and at home. Our jaccuzi king suit was very spacious. Other than the chairs needing new seat cushioning, all was well. Thank you all again, look forward to seeing you next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gagolfer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Coombs House. The house is within walking distance to the shops in Apalachicola and Is clean, beautifully furnished and comfortable. Breakfast while not homemade was good. The staff was probably the best part of our stay. Very friendly and helpful. The only bad thing is that the shower head in the Heron Room needs to be replaced.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ladyboater55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

We stayed at the Coombs Inn one night for our 30th anniversary trip. This was the first time we have ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast because we have always been a bit apprehensive. We loved the Coombs. and I have already discussed making another trip soon and we would definitely look at staying at this property again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christian6871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Director of Sales at Coombs House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Travelers,

Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary with us at Coombs Inn & Suites. It sounds as if your experience was so good that you will return and that is just what we like to hear. Please know you are welcome back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We stayed at the Coombs Inn for the Seafood festival this year and aside from the freezing cold temperatures in the room had a fabulous time. On our second night we managed to close the vents thinking our problems would be solved but it had little affect. If you love sleeping in the cold then this is your place!

On a more positive note, the staff were curteous and professional. The chef was extremely welcoming and happily answered any questions. The overall cleanliness was good but our feet stuck to the floors. .. Murphy's oil?? The house has been restored beautifully and I loved the balcony and being able to just relax in a rocker.

I would stay here again but next time I will ask for the temperature to be changed!

Room Tip: The street side is a bit noisy
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank medgirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Director of Sales at Coombs House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Travelers,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the Seafood Festival this year. We are glad you were able to relax in the rockers out on the balcony. We welcome you back at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Coombs Inn. The Inn is spacious and decorated with just the right amount of period pieces. The king bed was comfortable and bathroom large with two pedestal sinks, shower and separate rub. Small refrigerator in room.

Spacious verandas on both the 1st and 2nd floors, and we enjoyed a relaxing couple of hours, reading and having a cocktail.

Within walking distance to town, where we had a delicious dinner.

We would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Director of Sales at Coombs House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for your review of our Inn. We are always happy to hear that the experiences of our guests were good and that they would come back. We welcome you back at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews