We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate Hot Dog Joint”
Review of Jimmies Hot Dogs

Jimmies Hot Dogs
Ranked #12 of 194 Restaurants in Albany
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 24, 2018

There is not a lot to tell about Jimmies. They just know how to do Hot Dogs right, get you in and out and you will be really pleased with the product and the price. I have been eating at jimmies off and on for 30-40 years and have never been disappointed. I recommend it highly

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2018

These hotdogs were so below average it was sad. I don't understand the infatuation with this place by the locals. All this place is selling is a run of the mill hot dog, that do not appear to be 100% beef. These hot dogs are the kind you boil in water and the water turns red because of the food coloring... I had a plain and one with Chili. The chili had no flavor. Basically the chili is cooked hamburger meat and that's about it.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

right next to the bus stop you walk in to this little bitty hole in the wall and you see these lunchroom style ladies with hair nets and nurses uniforms assembling hot dogs in an assembly line fashion the hot dogs are good and tasty. Not for the health-conscious I'm sure that these hot dogs would not be a health food. Anyone that is on a diet should not go to Jimmy's

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Im visiting from Houston, and the hot dogs was just as I remember! Still not enough chilli. They were really great!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Cheap hot dogs and fast friendly service! Each day I went I could 2 hot dogs, a bag of chips and a soda for under $5! A person can not go to Albany without trying Jimmie's fabulous hot dogs!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank tsadler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jimmies Hot Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing