We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They like their bacon”

Pearly's Famous Country Cooking
Ranked #1 of 6 Quick Bites in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

I went this morning and ordered 2 sides of bacon and a small soft drink. I got to the window and she said, "9.47 please" I said excuse me? She explained it is 3.49 for a side of bacon. I politely refused and left. That is ridiculous!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 212 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2017

Great breakfast! The breakfast in a cup is my favorite, especially the sausage, egg & grits. I do not like the cheese in it.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Rosypos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

A must-try local Albany breakfast eatery! Very quick service, great food, always something new to try on their menu. Even though this place is always busy, they are always cleaning tables and preventing wait times. I recommend the biscuit breakfast sandwich!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Delaney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I ate lunch there today and it was great! Very friendly staff and very fast service! Great country cooking!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 57kimberlyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Nothing fancy here, just great food served super fast by great folks at reasonable prices. Real southern real food.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pearly's Famous Country Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing