We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better with time”

Maryland Fried Chicken
Ranked #47 of 197 Restaurants in Albany
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 17, 2017

I love this place! When you're ready for good fried chicken, fried okra and other veggies this is the place to go. Owned/operated by an awesome family.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank DonnaDriskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Love there children Tuesdays 2pc for a dollar the food is good and the service is exellent food is fresh as u order it's just really a home away from home so if ur in the area just swing by and give them a try they have daily specials going every day

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Delvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016

I remember the day when they had the best cole slaw in the world. They also had awesome buffalo chicken strips unlike any other. Not anymore just not the same place it was a couple of years ago. I gave it a shot a few times after it changed hands but it just wasn't worth going back.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I eat there 2-3 times a week. Trust me, mama's fried chicken is the only chicken better. They serve excellent fried catfish and trout. I always order a side of fried tomatoes or fried okra, both to die for. The food is always freshly prepared meaning you have to wait a few minutes but well worth the time. The chicken is cooked perfectly. Crisp on the outside, moist and tender on the inside. You can eat inside but I have never done that as I pick up and carry to the office, tailgate or home. The prices are very reasonable and service is friendly and thorough.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

It used to be much better years ago, like so many other places in Albany. Now it's just the luck of the draw as to whether you get chicken "jerky" with crumbly greasy tater tots, for instance. For what you have to pay they should be more consistent.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AvasPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Maryland Fried Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing