We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a group or special evening”
Review of Pampas Steakhouse

Pampas Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Pampas Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 593 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$65
Cuisines: Argentinian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jones Bridge Road
Reviewed October 2, 2018

I've been to Pampas several times and it's always good. Wednesday is a great time to visit since bottles of wine are half off. Be sure to try the portobello mushroom carpaccio appetizer. The empanadas are very good, too and authentic. The steaks are high quality and service is excellent. Definitely a top spot in this area.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LBSRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 430 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Great dinner for family celebration
Steaks wine service were all perfect
No complaints
Clean quiet and service all were raved about by family!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We had a business dinner here on a wed night. The reservation and gotten lost, but the staff was very helpful and got us in right away. The atmosphere was quite nice....not too loud so we could have pleasant conversation. The food was excellent. We had a variety of steaks at the table and everyone said it was perfect. Their signature Brick steak was amazingly tender and flavorful. The sides were all excellent. Would definitely return whenever I am in the area

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We reserve this restaurant for special occasions. Somehow our reservation got lost or something and we had to eat at the bar. It was OK. It’ just that on Friday and Saturday evenings in the bar area they have live music and sitting in the bar can get a little noisy. But we got our food promptly and the service was great. I had a dozen raw oysters. I wish they’d find some different sauces rather than the standard red, horseradish, and vinegar. I ordered the 8oz filet, medium rare with sautéed mushrooms and the roasted cauliflower/Brussels sprouts. Everything was delicious. The cauliflower/Brussels sprouts were in a sweet chili sauce. Very good. My husband had the 14 oz bone in filet medium rare. It was medium rare on the outside but once he got closer to the bone it was very rare. We had the apple empanadas with caramel ice cream for dessert. Excellent. Not an inexpensive meal but a very good one.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BloggerLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is excellent; the food is good and the menu has varied and numerous selections that you will enjoy !

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pampas Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing