We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
244
123
66
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
123
66
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north point mall jason's deli wet bar sectional sofa free shuttle verizon wireless amphitheater concert venue sitting area nice size mini fridge shuttle service short drive within walking distance hotel shuttle clean hotel rooms are large comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 499 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

A business associate of mine and I booked a room at the Hyatt Place Alpharetta/North Point Mall for three nights with two queen beds a month before check-in on October 29, 2017. When we arrived at 9:30 that night, exhausted from traveling the entire day, a male employee named Dominic and a female employee at the front desk casually told us that our room had been given away but that they only had a room with one king bed in it for us. We told them that would not work as we were business partners and sharing a bed was not going to happen. Without any apology or sense of sympathy they then told us smugly that it was our fault for not calling at 2 pm that day when check in began and "vocally confirmed our reservation with the front desk".

We calmly told them that we had reserved the room with a credit card a month before and have never had to "call in to confirm a reservation" at the start of check in time and they looked at us with nothing short of amusement at our predicament and told us it's too bad but there's nothing they could do for us. They didn't offer any sympathy or help whatsoever and genuinely seemed happy that we were left without a room.

I've traveled worldwide for business and never run into such a bizarre and highly unprofessional situation. Luckily we were able to find an excellent Hampton Inn with friendly employees nearby (on Old Morris Road in Alpharetta with the amazing Original Pancake House across the street) that had a room but otherwise we would've been in a bad situation with a critical meeting the next morning.

Too add even more insult to injury - as if the smugness of the two Hyatt Place employees wasn't insult enough, they actually had the nerve to charge us $148 "cancellation" fee because we did not accept the room with the one king bed, an issue that remains unresolved at this time.

I've never been treated with such disrespect by a service industry employee, and again, we were calm throughout, did not raise our voices, or take a combative tone, we merely sought to secure the room we guaranteed with a credit card a month before and when we quickly realized it wasn't going to happen - and that we were actually the source of amusement for the Hyatt Place employees as well, we left quietly for the Hampton Inn.

We will never stay at a Hyatt again. Those two employees should not be working in the service industry, they could not have been more offensive, rude or uncaring about the bad situation they placed us in by giving away our room without reason.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank 3Papageno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Absolutely loved this Hotel. This was my 3rd-time visiting ATL, this Hotel will become my regular stop. The staff were Great, the food was great too. Absolutely great Place to stay as I was always made to feel at home and very welcomed. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank johntY8087DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

My first time with Hyatt and at this hotel. Very helpful and pleasant staff. The public areas were kept to a high standard and this continued through to the bedrooms.

Bedrooms were large and comfortable with a lounge area. Noise insulation seemed adequate and my stay was peaceful with no issues.

Breakfast area, although small, was clean and well laid out with a selection of breakfast items to suit all tastes. As a vegetarian I was able to have a decent breakfast.

Tip: if planning on using the free shuttle to nearby business premises to start your day then let reception know the night before the time you would like to depart otherwise you could find yourself waiting quite a while.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DarrenMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

We decided to make a last minute trip on Veterans Day. We had no reservations and didn’t think I­t­ would be a problem. We stopped at a couple hotels no rooms. We stopped at Hyatt and from the moment we walked in we were impressed, with staff and facility. If we go that way again we are staying at the Hyatt

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews