We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
247
123
68
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
123
68
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north point mall jason's deli wet bar sectional sofa free shuttle verizon amphitheater mini fridge sitting area shuttle service nice size short drive clean hotel business trip great place to stay comfortable beds free breakfast staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 504 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018

I don’t know what is going on with this property. Our room was not cleaned or refreshed 5 days out of 7, despite making management aware every day. Air conditioner kept us awake, a combination of drafty inconsistent temperature and loud noise. Bed coverings very light weight. Poor lighting in shower room, door takes up all the space. Not a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank susansA2144TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andron E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear SusansA2144TW,

Thank you so much for being a guest at our property as well as providing us with such valuable feedback. We apologize for the experience described above as this is not the impression we want any of our guest's to have about our property. Feedback from our guests is what makes us know how to improve their experiences for all future stays.

Thank you again for your patronage and hope you might consider another visit with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Twice to this hotel and both times check in was a nightmare. Only 1 there and the staff doesn't acknowledge you as a guest, takes off on cell phone. U called the desk while standing there waiting and it rang and rang. She finally returns to ask if we're checking in.. Really it's almost midnight and my whole family is sitting on the couches waiting for her to come back to assist us

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank pamelasP433YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andron E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear PamelasP433YV,
Thank you for sharing your experience from your previous stay. We are saddened that you had a less than stellar experience on both occasions and want to apologize. We do take our guest feedback seriously and want to assure you that the individual is no longer with us. We appreciate your patronage and hope you do give us another chance.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great! Easy location to access, close to restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was clean and was spacious. The free breakfast ends at 9:30. However, there is a shortage of outlets for your gadgets. The bathroom itself is tiny. Walking in and shutting the door is a feat with the space you have between the door and the toilet. The fridge stayed cold enough but there’s no microwave in the room if you needed to reheat. Could use some updating, especially with the a/c unit but overall it was a good day.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andron E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Nancy L,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate your patronage and do hope you come and visit soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

they overcharged me and this is unacceptable , i do not recommend it for any one , please try to choose a better one makes you happy and don't get extra money out of your pocket , they overcharged me and when i call them back , they didn't help me

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank aymanH299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andron E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear AymanH299,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your 1 night stay with us. We apologize for the miscommunication as your reservation was modified after you checked in and the authorization on your card was processed. Our records show that you were only charged for the night you stayed and nothing more.

We apologize again that we did not meet your standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight while relocating. Hotel is new and clean. Rooms are clean and reasonably quiet. Hotel is convenient to local restaurants and shopping. Safe area near HP. A short drive to Avalon shopping center. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cwsams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andron E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Cwsams,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your patronage and is pleased that our location as well as the amenities of convenient for your stay.

Thank you again, and we do look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews