We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent shakes and place to rent a bike!”
Review of Chill n Cruise

Chill n Cruise
Ranked #94 of 224 Restaurants in San Pedro
Price range: US$0 - US$7
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: All day breakfast, lunch, cool snacks, sweet treats and over 30 beach cruiser bikes for rent. Located across from Tropic Air departures (beside Remax)
Restaurant details
Description: All day breakfast, lunch, cool snacks, sweet treats and over 30 beach cruiser bikes for rent. Located across from Tropic Air departures (beside Remax)
Reviewed March 25, 2018

This adorable cafe is owned by two Canadians and is the perfect place to pop in for a healthy snack, shake, or coffee. They also rent bikes and I rented a cruiser for 3 hours and had a fantastic time biking up and down the beach. The deep sand made biking somewhat difficult, but it was fun nevertheless. Patrick and Dawn are super sweet and attentive and it was lovely for me to be able to support fellow Canadians during my trip to San Pedro!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2018

We did this tour on our last day in San Pedro and what a way to close out our vacation. The boat was no over crowded and everyone on board became friends in about the first half hour. The food and drink were very good. The staff was excellent. The snorkeling was outstanding and best of all playing volleyball in the middle of the ocean is something you don't get to do every day

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Paydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

The people here are very friendly but.. the coffee was very small and was made from a counter top machine like you would have in a home. This was not what I expected. We didn’t have any food here so I will just review the coffee since that was my main reason for stopping in.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank DeltaDawn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn S, Owner at Chill n Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Hello, sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do not claim to be Starbucks or a high end coffee shop. We do however have at selection of coffee sizes and can make whatever you like. You most likely ordered a latte? Which if you look it up is an espresso shot with some milk, used with an espresso machine. Point being if you want a large coffee please ask. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

This is a small “hole in the wall” place that has great coffee, coffee drinks and for those that are tired of seafood some great American quick comfort foods,burgers to bagel pizzas to hotdogs . Great for the picky kid eaters. The owners are very friendly Canadians who appreciate you stopping in. Check out their FB page.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn S, Owner at Chill n Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Thanks bunches! Nice chatting with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

We went here every day of our trip for coffee, advice, lunch, breakfast and conversation. Patrick and Dawn are lovely and very accommodating.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 2redheads2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn S, Owner at Chill n Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Thank you we are very glad to have your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chill n Cruise also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Chill n Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing