We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
133
40
19
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
40
19
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family cottage private beach taco shack garden cottage water beds dirty martini diamond member boat ride bunk room martini bar empanadas british colonial concierge office beach beds golf cart the cottages yoga studio
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 207 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is new and beautiful and the private beach is clean and offers many amenities. The boat ride to and from the beach is pleasant. There are many positives to mention about the hotel; however, there are no perks whatsoever for gold members. No complimentary room upgrade, even when the hotel must be sitting at about 10% occupancy.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank NeverWantToGoHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward D, Director of Sales at Mahogany Bay Resort & Beach Club, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear NeverWantToGoHome

Thank you for visiting Mahogany Bay Resort and Beach Club on your recent trip to Ambergris Caye, Belize. We appreciate your visit and glad that you enjoyed the resort. I will check with the team on the upgrade as to my knowledge, the upgrade for Gold is to an Exec level room, which is a type we don't feature. We are sorry for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Let me start by saying that should anyone have any desire to visit Belize, a stay at the Mahogany Bay Resort is a must!!

The resort is stunning and the service delivered by the amazing and friendly staff is first class from the moment you arrive. Every single staff member encountered will go out of their way to ensure that you are made to feel special.

The resort itself is so amazing that its only flaw is that you might not want to leave at any point and spend your entire stay in Belize at the resort. The pool is fantastic, the rooms are beautiful and clean, and the shops, cafes and bars all in close proximity to the resort are a pleasure to visit also.

Everything and everyone associated with the Mahogany Bay Resort is wonderful and I urge anyone reading this review to make plans for a stay at the resort at the earliest opportunity.

Room tip: Get yourself over to the private beach and enjoy a day of laziness in the day beds in the sea.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

As a general statement, our trip was outstanding. The resort is well appointed and is staffed accordingly. The accommodations are comfortable and retain colonial island charm. Although construction of all the improvements is not yet complete, the staff managed to make every effort to make our trip perfect. Maria was a joy in the dining room and George’s attention to our special requests was second to none. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mcdonaldshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward D, Director of Sales at Mahogany Bay Resort & Beach Club, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear mcdonaldshelton

Thank you for selecting Mahogany Bay Resort and Beach Club as your resort on your recent visit to Ambergris Caye. We very much appreciate that and also for your kind words. We will ensure that Maria & George know that they had a positive impact on your visit.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

This was such an awesome experience. At first, I wasn't sure if my boyfriend and I would feel inconvenienced due to the resort not being directly on the beach. However, after seeing the private beach, those feelings went away. Beautiful is a complete understatement. We could've stayed there every day all day throughout our trip (if the hotel property itself wasn't so gorgeous, we probably would've). The room was clean, spacious, and updated. The pool was perfect and we loved that we had access to food shops, bars, restaurants and cafes on the property. I suggest you rent a golf cart and explore the island. It's a lot of fun and you can cover a lot of ground.

Also, the staff made us feel extremely welcome. We were greeted with cool rags (it's super hot there) and beverages. We can't wait to go back!!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NikKnack2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward D, Director of Sales at Mahogany Bay Resort & Beach Club, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear NikKnack2014

Thank you for selecting Mahogany Bay Resort and Beach Club for your "home" on your recent visit to Ambergris Caye! We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and we are very happy to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed all the many amenities that we offer our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

This resort is still working out some small kinks. There is still construction, and they were scheduled to pick us up from the water taxi but did not - which was worrisome upon arrival but they made up for it over our 4 nights.
The service was great at the entire resort. Our room was clean and cool when we walked in, such a charming little cottage. We had Welcome chocolates waiting for us - they were so good we went to the chocolate shop and ate more. We went to Jyoto which was so fresh and delicious. The fry jacks at the taco shack are also not to be missed! The beach club was incredibly beautiful. Lots of fun games on the sand, kayaks and SUPs easily accessible, towels, bug spray, and sun screen all included. Service at the bar was fast and great.
I’d love to come back when it’s finished and see how great it is then!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pioneer784295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews