We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Burritos What else can I say” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waruguma

Waruguma
Ranked #28 of 184 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, Salvadoran, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lobster Burritos What else can I say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

The food is to die for, we take all our friends there as soon as they land. This place is amazing!!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    880
    381
    109
    36
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WOW pupusas are amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Portions are very large, The burritos are easily dinner and lunch the next day.
We eat there 3 times while in San Padro and I wish we had eaten every meal there. Very reasonable price. Good cold beer

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lobster Burritos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

All I can say is wow. You have to go to Waruguma and get the lobster burrito. You will not regret it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank BritAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Portions are big and you get good value for your money. Food was authentic and good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ccvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WORST MEAL AND SERVICE WE HAD”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

The service is very very slow. We asked if they had grilled shrimp before we sat down. We were told yes, but then when we ordered we were told no. We waited forever for our food. Half of our table were served first. They were already done eating before the rest of the food came out. Very pricey and not clean. :(

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waruguma also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Waruguma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing