We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
689
124
21
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
689
124
21
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar laundry service golf cart beach basket rooftop restaurant in town bedroom penthouse clean clothes laundry done water taxi toll bridge grocery store ocean view truck stop fitness center family vacation granite countertops
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 842 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Luxurious, quiet, great staff. 3 couples stayed in a 3 bed, 3 bath condo and made great use of the kitchen for breakfast and to cook all the fish we caught! The free laundry service was a nice touch and came in handy. It was not very close to the dive shops but ours picked us up and brought us back each day.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Tracie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from GC on yesterday. Visited October 2018. The resort is beautiful situated with awesome views. The staff is very attentive and accommodating. They helped schedule tours and any other activities we desired. One day they were doing maintenance in our building and the front desk called to warn us and to see if it would bother us. I did see a few ants in the room on occasion but it was to be expected and nothing that was off putting. We stayed in C8. The room had a fully stocked kitchens and room service replenished coffee daily. They offered to do our laundry but we didn’t use it as I didn’t want to chance any items being ruined. The food at the pool bar was the best! Try the shrimp and lobster quesadilla! We visited Rain and the food was okay. The on-site grocery store was nice, but there are several in town with more options! Just from exploring the town of San Pedro, I’d say GC is one of the better properties. The location is a little far from the hustle and bustle of town, so if your expecting an all day party scene stay somewhere else. However, if your expecting to party a little, relax, and take in the scenery, then GC is the place for you! I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

The best experience of our 5 days at San Pedro. My twin an I celebrated our 50th together. Condo was clean, spacious and had all the necessary equipment in the kitchen. They serviced our rooms and did laundry. They had a swim up bar, jacuzzi and private swimming pool area too. We did go off season and it rained intermittently. During our stay, we went to restaurants recommended by hotel staff and they didn’t disappoint.
Food was so delicious. Just down the street from the condo, walking distance, the best seafood paella we ever had. There is a driver named Mr. Chi who would drop and pick us up if we needed him. He aliases with the hotel. Alternatively, you can rent a golf cart for US$80/day and go wherever you want. We did that one day and went to a beautiful beach called ‘Secret Beach’. A must visit and highly recommend.
One morning, we did snorkeling with the sharks and stingrays. It was led by a nice young man named Dickson who took great care of us. This can be organized by the hotel. We did the morning trip as recommended by hotel staff. They have an afternoon tour as well.
People in Belize are lovely and polite.
Would I go back again? In a heartbeat. Thank you to the staff of Grand Caribe!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Shania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018

Service is really outstanding, everyone is helpful and friendly. I didn't realize how nice it is to have laundry services included, I had clean folded clothes everyday! Beautiful location, beach view is gorgeous, and pools are very nice. The restaurant on property is wonderful. There is a convenient store for snacks, drinks, etc. The rooms are very spacious, newly furnished and new appliances. A/C worked very well. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mleekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Loved our condo A3. The owner helped with all our questions. The condo was excellent, comfortable and located right on the beach. !st floor so not a lot of steps.The furnishings were grand. Didn't want to get out of the comfy king size bed in the morning. Plenty to do, close beach restaurants for variety from the hotel's restaurant. Would highly recommend.

Room tip: A3 is an excellent condo.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CarolArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews