We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Banyan Bay Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayan Princess Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Terrazas Resort(San Pedro)
US$299
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$359
US$348
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$208
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
51
46
20
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
46
20
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserved its purposerooms are cleanwithin reachin townlocation is greatambergris cayehotel roomdive shoprent a golf carttvislandnightlifeproximityhutbartenderporchboats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The location is great, however there is NO long beautiful beach- what you see in the picture is the extent of it. No pool, of which I didn't even notice since we thought we would have direct access to the beach and the water.. it was covered by stinky seaweed. Unless you pay for excursions, there really is nothing to do except eat, drink, walk around the very small city or rent a golf cart.
In addition, be ware- I had bites all over my legs which were very painful- I assumed the were sand fleas- Nope! BB
Also, not that the hotel has any control, but a Video arcade down the street plays very loud music with bass that can be heard and felt all day and into the night. Very hard to sleep if you're a light sleeper
The hotel staff was very nice and as accommodating as possible.

Room Tip: We had a Jr. Suite- 2 twin beds, 1 full size and a futon- very cramped
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbradley2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

So why only 3 stars with such great title? Well all the money you spend will go for the view and location. The room is bare bones with beds not even having a headboard! The tv is from the 90s and the bathroom is ridiculous with no pressure in the water.

But that being said- San Pedro is surprisingly an expensive place. All neighboring hotels are quite expensive and if all you need is a room is to sleep overnight - then I think this is still worth the place to stay at. It is less than 1/4 mile away from the airport (don't worry- only 2-3 planes leave early am at most after 7 or 8 am - so no night issues) the ferry is a stones throw away. Nightlife and downtown all around. But the best part again is the view that you can get right out of your room. There was a lot sea weed that messed the beach up but overall the view still was great.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the second floor for the view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SpringfieldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

great location, passable room, easy walk to everything in san pedro town, including a 5 step walk to put your toes in the water. Had a glitzy and fun sounding birthday party going on during our stay, so can't comment on the food - still, the fact that the locals rented out the restaurant for their party is in itself telling....!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank dave r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

This recommendation is for those who only have a few days in San Pedro and want to see a lot of things and get a good nights sleep and a clean hotel with a very clean beach and friendly staff.
I spent three days two nights at the Holiday Hotel right in the center of San Pedro Belize. This is only two blocks from where the express water taxis pick up and drop off people to the island. I only had a short few days and wanted to be in the center of all the restaurants and nightlife bars and tours without having to commute several miles into town. The staff was incredibly friendly and gave me a very good price for my two night stay here. The beach is very clean and spotless with lots of lush trees and foliage. I had an amazing massage Andre thatched hut right on the water which was perfect to relax. Every day reset my hammock out on my porch for me which was very enjoyable. The room was a little outdated but they kept very clean and nice. There was hot water in the shower which is a huge plus for this island.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Josiah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Holiday Hotel is located in the heart of town, thus making everything easily within reach.
The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, and they provide the basics to have a great stay. Clean sheets, towels, safe, bottled water, soaps.
It also has a restaurant and bar on the property which is really good.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews