We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Royal Caribbean Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Tide Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandbar Beachfront Hostel & Restaurant(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramon's Village Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
110
72
24
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
72
24
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamigos del marsimple hotelnoisy dogshotel doormins walk awayin townwalking distancesitting on the balconycentral locationall hours of the nightbag of icerecommend this hotel to anyoneawesome hotelrooms are bigscuba centerwho cleaned our roomtake out
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 216 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Great hotel near great restaurants. Fido's restaurant was next door on one side and Lily's restaurant was next door on the other side. The beach behind the hotel was beautiful. People from other hotels would come to the beach at this hotel because it was sand going into the water. You didn't have to step on a bunch of plants while swimming.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies facing the water.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 68DodgeDart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thanks for making Mayan Princess the hub for your adventuress while you were in San Pedro. We truly have the best of both worlds: close to downtown and right on the beach. There’s so much to do and see in this part of Belize, we hope you’ll come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Mayan Princess for 7 nights. The room was clean, well stocked. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They arranged for us to get a taxi to the airport at 5 am our last day and we were not charged extra for the ride. There is a security person on duty at night, so no matter how late you stay out, someone is there to greet you and keep you safe. The entire staff was wonderful!
We loved being within walking distance of numerous restaurants, grocery stores, and right on the beach! Searious Adventures even dropped us off at our dock after an excursion!
The view is beautiful from the balcony. The balcony had to be my favorite part. First thing in the morning I would go downstairs for fresh brewed coffee and watch the sunrise over the ocean. Absolutely wonderful! You cannot beat this hotel for charm and value of price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank joyh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! You really captured what it’s like to stay at Mayan Princess to a tee! We’re steps away from downtown, yet right on the beach – the location couldn’t be more convenient. We find that guests all have one thing in common: they love having a morning coffee on their balcony looking at the beach and putting together a plan for the day. So please do come visit us again – the coffee is always on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

We recently returned from a short trip to San Pedro. We were very pleased with the hotel. The location is great! You are right in the middle of town. Close to restaurants and bars. The price was great too. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had almost a full kitchen(small cook top, microwave, and small fridge) in our room. I was afraid the music outside would make it hard to sleep at night, but our air conditioner hummed all night which drowned out any outside noise.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for writing a very practical review about what it’s like to stay at Mayan Princess. With terrific grocers nearby, you can get everything you need to make a few meals right in our room and eat them on your balcony overlooking the beach. We’re glad to hear, like many of our guests, you found excellent value in a stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

Mayan Princess is the place to be for divers and people who want to be close to town and see as well as feel the ocean breeze on your face every morning...it also has the nicest and most helpful staff ever with the clients needs foremost. It may not be the most elegant hotel in town but the staff and the placement makes up for that, plus it is AFFORDABLE and just really nice. WE love Adelita, Sofia, Shahairy so much as well as all the staff helpers that whizzed around daily helping to make our stay fine. It was also very nice to have the night help at all hours if there was any problem. Our room was clean and airy and very nice. Balcony looks out to the ocean view...nicest view we thought anywhere around for a hotel. It was all around very pleasant...and of course, close to Amigo's Del Mar where we dove most days...great place folks

Room Tip: Middle rooms for less music noise from the live music at Fido's at night,
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

What a lovely TripAdvisor review – thank you very much. Our team here is very small and intimate, and we all only want our guests to have a great time while they’re visiting. Singling out our team members by name is something that will be very meaningful to them. We have a great location – easy, convenient, and comfortable. We look forward to you visiting again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017

The suites in the Mayan Princes Hotel are pretty big with a full kitchen and a terrace that has an Ocean view. The service of the personnel was excellent and the place is very close to the center of action of this tiny Island. Close by there is the diver operator we use, Amigos del Mar" and the best restaurants and stores in the Island. I have been in this hotel twice for diving trips with my diving group, and would go back to it very happily. The value of the place is very good!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank franciscobX3841AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Thanks for your enthusiastic TripAdvisor review – it’s appreciated! We’re not sure it gets any better: great price, great location, great accommodations, on the beach and close to downtown. But we’re always happy to hear that kind of validation from a happy guest. We hope to see you for trip #3 real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews