We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mayan Princess Hotel
Ranked #25 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Very nice room with kitchen, loved the balcony and hammock overlooking the beach. I do think we were fortunate, as were told the room had granite countertops and was hardwood ceiling. Great staff and perfect location for taking ocean day trips

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

In our business, the word “perfect” is one we look forward to hearing! We ‘re fortunate to have a lot of things going for us. We’re steps away from downtown San Pedro, yet right on the beach for a price that is very affordable. And as you’ve mentioned we have a caring and professional team who love to connect out guests with the fun and adventure of this part of Belize. Thank you for the lovely compliment and please do come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Great hotel near great restaurants. Fido's restaurant was next door on one side and Lily's restaurant was next door on the other side. The beach behind the hotel was beautiful. People from other hotels would come to the beach at this hotel because it was sand going into the water. You didn't have to step on a bunch of plants while swimming.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 68DodgeDart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thanks for making Mayan Princess the hub for your adventuress while you were in San Pedro. We truly have the best of both worlds: close to downtown and right on the beach. There’s so much to do and see in this part of Belize, we hope you’ll come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Mayan Princess for 7 nights. The room was clean, well stocked. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They arranged for us to get a taxi to the airport at 5 am our last day and we were not charged extra for the ride. There is a security person on duty at night, so no matter how late you stay out, someone is there to greet you and keep you safe. The entire staff was wonderful!
We loved being within walking distance of numerous restaurants, grocery stores, and right on the beach! Searious Adventures even dropped us off at our dock after an excursion!
The view is beautiful from the balcony. The balcony had to be my favorite part. First thing in the morning I would go downstairs for fresh brewed coffee and watch the sunrise over the ocean. Absolutely wonderful! You cannot beat this hotel for charm and value of price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank joyh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! You really captured what it’s like to stay at Mayan Princess to a tee! We’re steps away from downtown, yet right on the beach – the location couldn’t be more convenient. We find that guests all have one thing in common: they love having a morning coffee on their balcony looking at the beach and putting together a plan for the day. So please do come visit us again – the coffee is always on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We recently returned from a short trip to San Pedro. We were very pleased with the hotel. The location is great! You are right in the middle of town. Close to restaurants and bars. The price was great too. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had almost a full kitchen(small cook top, microwave, and small fridge) in our room. I was afraid the music outside would make it hard to sleep at night, but our air conditioner hummed all night which drowned out any outside noise.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for writing a very practical review about what it’s like to stay at Mayan Princess. With terrific grocers nearby, you can get everything you need to make a few meals right in our room and eat them on your balcony overlooking the beach. We’re glad to hear, like many of our guests, you found excellent value in a stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Mayan Princess is the place to be for divers and people who want to be close to town and see as well as feel the ocean breeze on your face every morning...it also has the nicest and most helpful staff ever with the clients needs foremost. It may not be the most elegant hotel in town but the staff and the placement makes up for that, plus it is AFFORDABLE and just really nice. WE love Adelita, Sofia, Shahairy so much as well as all the staff helpers that whizzed around daily helping to make our stay fine. It was also very nice to have the night help at all hours if there was any problem. Our room was clean and airy and very nice. Balcony looks out to the ocean view...nicest view we thought anywhere around for a hotel. It was all around very pleasant...and of course, close to Amigo's Del Mar where we dove most days...great place folks

Room Tip: Middle rooms for less music noise from the live music at Fido's at night,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

What a lovely TripAdvisor review – thank you very much. Our team here is very small and intimate, and we all only want our guests to have a great time while they’re visiting. Singling out our team members by name is something that will be very meaningful to them. We have a great location – easy, convenient, and comfortable. We look forward to you visiting again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

The suites in the Mayan Princes Hotel are pretty big with a full kitchen and a terrace that has an Ocean view. The service of the personnel was excellent and the place is very close to the center of action of this tiny Island. Close by there is the diver operator we use, Amigos del Mar" and the best restaurants and stores in the Island. I have been in this hotel twice for diving trips with my diving group, and would go back to it very happily. The value of the place is very good!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank franciscobX3841AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thanks for your enthusiastic TripAdvisor review – it’s appreciated! We’re not sure it gets any better: great price, great location, great accommodations, on the beach and close to downtown. But we’re always happy to hear that kind of validation from a happy guest. We hope to see you for trip #3 real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Mayan Princess. Our suite was clean and ready for us upon our arrival. The staff was so nice and helpful - they even booked our snorkeling trip and golf cart rental for us. Ask for the hammock at the front desk - we set it up on the balcony with its unbeatable ocean view and even took naps in it...what a way to relax! The Mayan Princess is within walking distance to just about everything in town. Next time we'll rent the golf cart for only a couple of days instead of for the whole trip. Can't wait until we return for our next visit.

Room Tip: 1st floor, porch/balcony is right on the beach. If you want more distance from the beach foot traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayanPrincessHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mayan Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thanks for staying with us at Mayan Princess. Our location is great if you’re up for an adventure. Just steps away from downtown San Pedro, and yet right on the beach! Our team makes sure you’re taken care of while you’re here, but also help out with the many ways to explore this part of the world. We look forward to your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.7 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#28 of 55 in San Pedro
836 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#39 of 55 in San Pedro
120 reviews
0.9 km away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#19 of 55 in San Pedro
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#36 of 55 in San Pedro
187 reviews
0.5 km away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 55 in San Pedro
1,092 reviews
14.5 km away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 55 in San Pedro
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayan Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayan Princess Hotel

Address: Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#24 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $150 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mayan Princess Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayan Princess Hotel is located on the finest beach in San Pedro, Belize - as a result all rooms afford panoramic ocean views from their very own private balcony. No other hotel on Ambergris Caye offers quite the same atmosphere or friendly service. Rooms are furnished with a wide range of practical amenities, and all include a well equipped kitchenette. We offer many complimentary hotel services as well, including free airport pick up, complimentary WiFi, and a private dock use for all guests. We are also less than 100ft away from both of Ambergris Caye's water taxi services. We take pride in the value that we offer to guests, and in addition to great rates, all children under 12 stay for free. Numerous activities and tours such as scuba diving, snorkeling, cultural and jungle tours can also be arranged through Mayan Princess Hotel. Our staff are here to help make your Belize vacation as relaxing (or as exciting) as you desire. If diving is part of your vacation plans, we are conveniently located steps away from Amigos Del Mar dive center, located on the Dock right across from the Hotel. Enjoy the best of both worlds - stay with Mayan Princess Hotel, dive with Amigos Del Mar! The many dive sites dotted around Ambergris Caye are renowned for offering some of the best diving in the Caribbean. The incredible Blue Hole is also a popular option with our diving guests. The nearby Belize Barrier Reef harbors over 500 species of exotic fish and a whole host of other marine wildlife, including some of the world's most impressive corals. We look forward to welcoming you to Mayan Princess Hotel and Ambergris Caye! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mayan Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayan Princess San Pedro
Hotel Mayan Princess
Mayan Princess Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing