We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Second Time, Even Better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 20 San Pedro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Second Time, Even Better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at Changes in Latitude last February and when we started hatching plans to come back to Belize, we knew we wanted to go the lovely B&B. I'm so glad we did! We stayed in the absolutely gorgeous Toucan's Nest with it's own porch, hammock, bar, kitchen, living room...really, it's just fantastic. The owners, Renita & Cindy, are excellent hosts with a wide knowledge of San Pedro and, importantly, how to make their guests happy. All the staff there is wonderful, it's a block from the beach, a short walk from tons of restaurants and the grounds are well-maintained.
Next trip, we'll be headed right back there!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    48
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
177
44
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

we stayed at CIL in February 2012 for 5 days. Everything was great. The food was superb and freshly cooked and their attention to detail was greatly appreciated. this was our first time to Belize and we had a super time. They made all the arrangments for the snorkel trip and for our flights to and from the island. We really enjoyed their hospitality and friendliness. The rooms are quite small and not unlike a dormitory -- but really -- why would you want to stay all day in your room anyway?! The weather was just perfect for lounging in one of the hammocks or having a drink in one of the chaise lounge. We had one tiny little issue with the room and it was taken care of immediately.

They have bikes available for use which we rode all over the island. We did not need to rent a golf cart. The B&B is steps from the beach. There is a convenient grocery store right across the street if you want to buy your own drinks and place in the common fridge. They do supply beers and water at a very reasonable cost.

Activities are posted on the board for the next day -- music, events, trips. just tell them what you want to do the day before and they will make the arrangements. They no longer have the use of the pool at the yacht club, but now you have access to the pool at the Fitness Center. -- which is a beautiful pool, by the way!! it is just a short bike ride away.

If you are looking for a spa getaway with all the ammenities - this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a great place to stay, eat some amazing food, get to know the locals and have a great time, I recommend CIL!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

This is our third stay with Latitudes that in itself should speak volumes. What separates this place from other B&B's is Cindy and Renita their passion for the island. These girls are so connected to all facets of island life. Like who on the island gives the best dives or snorkel trips, the current music scene,or a great massage. Henry loves that all arrangements made though the week come on the final bill and he is not constantly in his wallet (a major factor in relaxing).

The garden court yard is a perfect place to meet other guest, interesting locals, or read. All details of the B&B are done with your comfort and island flair. Ester's breakfasts are wonderful, fresh fruit, and traditional dishes. Josimar is always available to answer questions, book tours, or just help out. Bikes are available to quest free it is the best way to see the island, check out the Palpa Bar great view, and food. Your stay is made relaxing, simple, and always entertaining, what more do you what from a vacation!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I had such a wonderful experience at Latitudes! In a place like Belize, it helps so much to have the guidance of experienced hosts that know where to go, what to do and who to do it with. The bed & breakfast is so sweet, I loved the decor, stayed in the little boat room, I I found the location to be just far enough from what can be a raucous downtown area but close enough to walk or ride anywhere I needed to go. Morning breakfast gives a great chance to chat with other travelers, check the always updated board of what's going on, and dine on what yummy breakfast surprise awaits every morning! As a professional musician, I travel alot, and have to say these ladies have a really sweet little home base for anyone that wants to experience the island life on Ambergris Caye. Thanks Cindy & Renita! Hope to see you again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had the best time with Renita and Cindy. They were the most exceptionall hosts. If you had any questions on what to do, or where to go, they or their staff, Josimar, Esther, and Naphtali, had the answers. The B&B was the best choice of lodging. We had fun at Fido's listening to Kelly Mcquire, but especially at the Jerry Jeff Walker concerts. The other guests that stayed at the B&B while we were there were som of the nicest people as well. So if you are looking for an exceptional place to stay, we highly recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu, hi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

When I read other reviews, I was hoping this was going to be what others said it was. I can now say 110% sure, I'm so glad I stayed here! It was for my 34th birthday and it turned out to be an awesome experience...Cindy even baked me a delicious birthday cake! :) Everyone there was amazing and I am so grateful for everything they did for us. Let them give you referrals of what to do...their advice always proved true. We let them arrange/pay for all our outings so it was on one card/one transaction (and therefore only one intl' service fee) at the end of our stay (which is just another great thing they do). The B&B has a relaxing sandy courtyard that is a great place to hang out, meet people, read a book, chill in a hammock, & whatever else you can imagine. Oh, and the breakfast...how could I have not mentioned the breakfast already...it was something new and delicious everyday I stayed. Not only that, but it was a lot of food! This wasn't a bagel and coffee type of place...it was lots of fresh fruits, the best yogurt&granola ever (I never even eat yogurt!), and then after that, you get another plate full of food with fresh juice, coffee, and/or tea. Ester is the sweetest lady and makes such yummy food. I took a lot of pictures of my breakfast...haha. Also, my bed was like a black hole of happiness, I'm such a bed snob but I found this bed sooo comfortable. As soon as I laid down after my day of fun, I ended up falling asleep before I even had a chance to turn the light off (seriously!). I loved the charm & vibe of this place, the awesome,helpful people who work here (Cindy, Renita, Josimar, & Ester), and loved experiencing everything they did & set up for us. If you're looking for a really great experience, at an amazing price, book a room here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oahugirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

First off, let me say I had a feeling about this place and I'm glad I came. Renita and Cindy showed me and my boyfriend a great time. I think the make for me wasn't the rooms. They are cozy, clean and very functional. The make was the proximity to downtown and the people I met while at this B&B. The innkeepers are from the mid-west and you can sure as hell tell by the way they offer that great hospitality. I can't say enough good things about these people. Stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dermeister11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.6 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.5 km away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
3.4 km away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
#4 of 53 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Blue Tang Inn
Blue Tang Inn
#1 of 20 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.0 km away
Isla Bonita Yacht Club
Isla Bonita Yacht Club
#9 of 29 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.8 km away
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
#23 of 53 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast

Property: Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast
Address: 36 Coconut Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Changes In Latitudes once only a small B&B has expanded!! Extending the same award winning service & reputation of the B&B to all our rooms. An excellent cooked breakfast is provided each am. Never having the same breakfast twice; one day local foods, the next sweet. Late afternoon guests gather under the flower-covered pagoda to sip drinks and swap snorkeling, diving and fishing tales. The place is hugely popular, so it's well worth your while to book as far in advance as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Changes In Latitudes Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Changes In Latitudes Hotel San Pedro
Changes In Latitudes b&b
Changes In Latitudes Bed And Breakfast Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing