We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
221
126
46
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
126
46
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pelican bar third floor free coffee in the morning bar tender rooms are clean great bartender local rum golf cart small pool bars restaurants pool deck top floor small hotel dive shop walking distance to everything welcome drink water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 424 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018

This was our first trip to Belize. We've already started talking about our next one and will definitely be staying at Ocean Tide again. The AC worked great the room was super comfortable. The people running the property were accommodating , they booked or flights to and from San Pedro for us. I highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nholland1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here for a week and we were very pleased with the resort! The rooms were very spacious and the staff were extremely nice! The coffee in the morning was AMAZING! And Raymond the bar tender was Phenomenal! He made our stay feel like we were right at home and his drinks were to die for!! Love Love Love this place and will definitely book again! The views from my room (3rd floor) were by far the best and speechless!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chere L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed there in May and were pleasantly surprised by how welcoming the staff was from arrival to check out! We both travel frequently for work and pleasure so we have experienced most all spectrums when it comes to hotels. Yes, you can get fancier but our room was clean and fit our needs. From the minute we arrived we were accommodated with a convenient first floor room, welcome drink and friendly conversation at the poolside bar, suggestions for activities and restaurants, transportation arrangements...the list could go forever! Oh yes, complimentary morning coffee that was EXCELLENT and I’m a pretty picky coffee drinker! The price was so reasonable and there was everything we could could want within a short walking distance. Would stay here again without hesitation!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelerpartyofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Cute hotel, was under construction when we were there but they compensated us for the inconvenience. Coffee in the mornings was nice. If breakfast was available this hotel would rate highest in my books. Housekeeping was great

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mommyjojo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was fine. It was on the water, had a small pool, towels, good ac and WiFi. Our room was fair/ bathroom fair. It had a good location in downtown San Pedro. The staff was friendly. It is a huge stretch to call it a resort

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews