We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Hospitality and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Mayflower Casita!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Mayflower Casita!
Living room Mayflower Casita
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Welcome to Mayflower Casita!
Living room
Mayflower Casita
Mayflower Casita
Living room
living room
Living room
doors to bathroom and bedroom
Bedroom
Casita Kitchen
Kitchen window
Casita Bathroom
Casita bathroom
Casita bathroom
Casita patio
Beach loungers
outdoor seating and hammock
view of yard
more outdoor seating
relax in a lounger
Access to 2 pools/Beach loungers a two minute walk away - pool #1
Pool #2
Access to 2 pools/Beach loungers a two minute walk away - Pool #2
Pool Bar
looking from pool bar to beach loungers
Indoor/outdoor restaurant two minute walk
Book your tours here!
Beach 2 minutes from Casita
Beach two minutes from Casita
Beach two minutes from Mayflower Casita
Beach Bar 2 minutes from Casita
Beach Bar 2 minutes from Casita
7 minute walk to shopping area with grocery stores, bakery, pharmacy, etc
7 minute walk to grocery store
7 minute walk to Bakery
7 minute walk to grocery store
Resaurant and grocery store
Mayflower tree in bloom in Garden
Mayflower Casita birds
Mayflower Casita birds
Birds, Birds, Birds even on the deck
Humming birds at Mayflower Casita
Flowers in bloom at Mayflower Casita
Flowers in bloom at Mayflower Casita
Flowers in Bloom at Mayflower Casita
Casita Flowers in Bloom
Flowers in Bloom Mayflower Casita
Mayflowers
Black orchid
Mayflower tree in bloom
Mayflower Tree in bloom
Mayflower Casita grounds
Mayflower Casita grounds
Mayflower Casita grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoriLBatt
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hospitality and great location”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in Belize, The people are so friendly and helpful. Our casita was great.
Very clean and had everything you would need.
Karen and AC are wonderful people. Karen met us at the airport, took us home and then to the store for supplies. They are both very helpful and have a beautiful property.
We enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and propery.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie_was...
Jersey Shore, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definition of Belize charm and hospitality!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I just returned from my weeks stay at the Mayflower Casita with Karen in San Pedro, Belize. I could not more highly recommend staying with her! Not only was it affordable (the main reason for booking in the first place along with great reviews) but Karen was gracious and very knowledgable! She was waiting for us upon arrival with a smile on her face despite the pouring rain!. We got to talk every morning about what we wanted to do and she was both helpful and respectful of our vacation time together (best friends vacation). She showed us some great places to eat, let us use her bikes everyday (I highly recommend this affordable and fun way to see the island), gave us local tips, and helped with any booking questions we may have had. She knew what direction to point us to achieve our hearts desires. The casita was very clean, steps from the ocean and a short ride from downtown. Bring your bug spray and sun tan lotion! (and raincoat if youre going during low season; which we also loved) There were less tours going out and we did catch a bit of rain during our stay but it was so nice that the island wasnt overflowing with tourists and the tours we did take we discounted and like a private charter because it was off season. Everyone speaks english so if you have a question just ask, American money is also accepted and exchanged for free everywhere on San Pedro (you dont need to get and Belize dollars at the airport if you dont want to)

Overall, we would highly recommend going to stay with Karen at her lovely casita. Its where I will be staying when I go back for my next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, and hostess!
Liked least: Mosquitos (everywhere on Belize so just get some spray!)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danslesol...
Walla Walla
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely splendid!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Mayflower Casita is a wonderful alternative to a hotel or more expensive condo. The Casita is located within minutes to the beach and the Banana Beach hotel (where it is possible to use their facilities/pools) and is nestled in a quiet little neighborhood. The grounds are beautiful and the Casita itself has everything you could possibly need to be comfortable (great bed, AC, fan, full kitchen, great shower, cleanliness, beach towels, rain gear, comfortable furnishings inside and in the lovely yard).
The Casita is about a mile walk from the main center of San Pedro. You can walk to town easily on the beach or on the main road...both walks are enjoyable and very quick and easy. Ambergris Caye is a great place to spend a relaxing week. Great diving, great snorkeling at Hol Chan, and lovely people!
Karen and AC couldn't be more gracious and helpful! (AC was just recovering from being badly bit on the hand by a barracuda when he was spearfishing for Lionfish!). Karen will help you get groceries or anything you need, she keeps the place immaculate, and she is very respectful of her guests privacy. AC and Karen live in a lovely house on the same property but the Casita still feels very private. It was also very easy to communicate with Karen about the rental.Thank you to both Karen and AC for helping to make our stay in Belize so wonderful!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful yard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLReynold...
Capon Bridge, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Moi Bonita Mayflower Casita!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic hostess, beautiful, clean casita located ez walk to activities. Use of resort pool/beach...perfect place to stay! Our hostess, Karen was all about ensuring we had all we needed from information to bike rentals to water! Will definitely stay there again my next trip to Ambergris Caye!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hostess, reliable wifi, great location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Bikegir...
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

The casita was in a quiet area with the ocean a quick 2 minute walk. Restaurants and grocery were also very close. The inside of the casita was plenty big enough for two people. The bedroom was a bit cramped but the matress was very comfortable. Karen and AC were wonderful hosts, friendly and helpful. One day we rented bikes from Karen for $5U.S. each and rode the north part of the island which was great. By the end of the week the distance from town ( about a 20 min. walk) was getting to be too much. Karen and AC cooked a wonderful dinner for us one night which was an added bonus. We would definitely stay here again. The casita is as cute as the pictures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Great shaded yard with chairs and hammock
Liked least: Distance from town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina13...
Medford, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed !”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This little bungalow is just perfect for a couple to stay in for any length of time. We stayed for a week, but we didn't really want to leave. It is a bit of the beaten path, with a beautiful front yard garden with palm trees that bare coconuts. And the hammock is just so inviting under the big Mayflower tree, you almost don't want to leave the property. However if you do, the beach is about 50-70 yards across the street. For everything further away there are bicycles to rent or Karen will gladly give you a ride with her golf cart. For whatever you may need you have a great host with Karen!! She can tell you where to go, what to do or if you think you want to be left alone, you can be left alone. We were thankful for Karen's know how,since it was our first time in Belize. I whole heartedly believe we wouldn't have had as much fun without her!! Karen will make your stay worth while! This place and our hosts will forever have a special place in our hearts and we hope to be back sometime! If your looking for a quiet place to relax, give Karen a call!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet place not surrounded by hotels and tourists, felt like home
Liked least: Couldn't stay permanent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichiganZ...
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Su Casita Es Nuestra Casita”
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Their Casita felt like our own! Karen and AC made my companion and I feel like family. Karen met us at the San Pedro Airport with a hug, and then, after taking us to the Casita ( located 1.5 miles south in residencial San Pedro ) proceded to take us in her golf cart shoping: supermarket, breadstore, wine store, best produce stand, ATM, and then informed us should we require her able assistance more, to simply let her know ahead of time and she would arrange time to "ferry" us about the more. One night AC cooked us a Belizean meal. AC is a certified diving guide for those of you interested in taking "the plunge," and while driving about San Pedro one evening on a dinner outing, we discovered that between Karen and AC, they must know most of the locals on the caye; not surprising given the overt freindliness of the pair. The Casita itself consists of a combined kitchen/living area with full bath ( heavenly hotwater shower ) and bedroom toward the back. Flat screen multi-channel TV in bedroom, A/C, excellent Wifi reception. The space is ideal for a couple. However, the couch doubles as an additional bed. The kitchen supports all needed appliances to cook a full meal. The lovely shaded front yard, with multiple places to sit and relax, is a real bonus. Situated a block off the main road, the Casita is two blocks from the beach where, by agreement, guests of the Casita may use the pool at Meta Rocks Resort. After a day on the beach and the water, it is a treat to retreat a short distance in land and there enjoy the quiet cool of this little residential home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our friendly hosts
Liked least: All was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing