We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No Question, A Fabulous Place to Relax”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AppleGuy4...
Yakima, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“No Question, A Fabulous Place to Relax”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

A group of 6 adults, mid 50s to 60, spent eight wonderful days at Casa Redonda. We booked through Mary who was a wonderful help, answering many questions as we tried to make our arrangements. Mary set up our six person golf cart rental and had it delivered to the house. She also set up a cheaper taxi to meet us in San Pedro. Her recommendation of Marfa to come and cook a dinner for us turned out to be wonderful. Marfa cooked for us on Valentine's Day and even gave the ladies a red rose . A wonderful and unexpected surprise. Very thoughtful. We were greeted by Alex and Alena who live on site and are wonderful resources. Both went out of their way to make our stay special. Alex even picked us coconuts, cut them open for us to drink the water and mix a cocktail. Alena kept the house very clean, changing out our towels frequently. They were both so interesting to talk to. We got a real sense of what Ambergris Caye had to offer. The pool was wonderful. Right on the beach. Yes, the water was cooler than the ocean but IMO it was Very refreshing. Warm enough to take a nap in while floating on one of the provided air mattresses. Plenty of lounge chairs placed in areas so if you want shade or sun there was always a lounge for you, no matter the time of day. The pool was actually more than we expected with a nice deep area and a shallow area just right for sitting in waist deep water. The house itself is very, very spacious. We stayed in the upper level which has access to a huge deck with a large table and at least 6 Chairs. Plus a small round table in the shade where we ate many breakfasts. The living, dining and kitchen area were all together in a nice, open concept. We have stayed in tropical locations for many winters and have come to expect some bugs. This house had no more and certainly a lot less than other places we have stayed. Our bed was a king size in the master and was very comfortable. All bedrooms have air-conditioning. The master bathroom is spacious with a nice shower and two sinks. The other two bedrooms we used had queen beds. The fourth bedroom, which we did not need has a set of twin beds. Water pressure did go down, but only when Alex was filling the pool. He tried his best to do that while we were gone. The main supply of water is filtered rain so conservation is appreciated. The kitchen could use a few more utensils but was just fine if you really wanted to cook a lot of meals. We found it much more enjoyable to eat at the many excellent restaurants both close to CR and in San Pedro. Close to the house is a nice Tex-Mex restaurant called the Lone Star and a real nice place called the Black Orchid. Both serve good food. Yes, the house is 3.5 miles south of San Pedro which for us was not a problem. Fun to watch for iguanas and other wildlife. We took advantage of the two bikes which were in good shape. Overall this is a fantastic house, especially if you want to get away from the noise and crowds of SanPedro. Description and pictures are a good representation of the house. Can not thank Mary, Alex and Alena enough. I would love to return with my children and grandchildren. I recommend without any hesitation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trublurev...
Yakima, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Good, the Bad and the Ugly”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Good: the setting is fantastic, sitting right on the ocean, new dock and hut
The grounds are kept immaculate by Alex. Plenty of nice seating around the pool and upper deck.Lots of comfortable seating in the upstairs and nice spacious kitchen. Alex and Elana really take care of you!
The Bad: 3.5 miles was a bit further from town than I would have liked (20 - 25 mins by golf cart). The pool was a lot smaller than it looked, but it was nice, a bit cooler than the ocean though. There were no Kayaks as advertised. The kitchen was poorly supplied and needs some updating, larger glasses, newer pots and pans, dishwasher soap would have been nice. We ate breakfast there and made one dinner, which was a challenge.
The Ugly: The huge cockroach that lived in the kitchen made for some comical dances and screams. The showers barely had pressure and the lighting in two of the bathrooms was horrible. Also there is no lighting in the kitchen above the sink, where you clean up after cocktails. Our bed was O.K, and one of the other couples said their bed sagged. We stayed upstairs btw. This place would be really, really nice if the upstairs was just updated a bit. I would recommend to a
friend provided they knew everything I just described..

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
In regards to this review, the villa is 3.5 miles south of town as advertised on the website. As to the size of the pool this is perception. The photo's are a true representation of the size of the pool to the villa.
There are under cabinet lights which will give more than enough light to clean by the kitchen sink. All the mattresses were purchased at the same time so if one couple felt it was sagging I am not sure why it would be different from the other mattresses. We do not have kayaks and have never advertised that we do. We do recommend renting kayaks from Lisa's Kayaking Co. They will deliver when you arrive. We do provide dish soap and dishwasher soap depends on what the prior guests leaves. We have daily maid service so our housekeeper cleans the dishes everyday. We live in the tropics and our guests must remember that food left out on the counter overnight will attract bugs. We recommend putting food items in a sealed container or the refrigerator. We will look into larger drinking glasses. A new set of pots and pans are upgraded every year at the end of the season. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceMomL...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Completely relaxing vibe”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a party of 13, plus a toddler and infant, and Casa Redonda worked out beautifully. Indoor and outdoor space for gathering, and plenty of privacy. Gorgeous pool with chaise lounges, and a spectacular long dock with a palapa at the end, where we swam, watched the sun rise and hosted masseuses! Another small, fort-like palapa near the house is charming when the occasional rain falls. You can coordinate a chef, Marfa, who was terrific and very helpful. Other help for the house is also excellent. Only issue is that between the house and San Pedro is a 2+-mile road that is very hard to navigate with the golf carts that everyone rents. With many deep and water-filled potholes, it is really, literally, painful, which made quick excursions or zipping to and from the airport a chore. Rumor has it that it will be paved in March 2017.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taniarod2...
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Casa Redonda was perfect for our group, the house itself is spacious and well organized. It had everything we needed for a great time. The pool, ocean front, and location are right out of a magazine. Pictures do not even do justice. The beds are comfortable and the house is clean with air conditioning a "must have" for us spoiled Americans. The best part was having someone waiting for me at the water taxi and Victor the care taker. Victor engaged with us, showed us the places to shop, showed me how to cook belizian fish and taught us how to make fresh ceviche. Having a local there to assist made the trip even better. We loved Victor, tell him we miss him already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view
Liked least: The waterfall and Jacuzzi were not working, although we were warned it was due to the last hurricane.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha_MG
Merida, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No place i rather be”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I can´t imagine staying anywhere else, perfect for big families like mine . The first thing you will notice when you get there is the amazing view to the sea and the relaxing areas surrounding the infinity pool, you will never want to leave! And in the nights you will hear nothing but criquets. I want to go back there every year, i totally recommend Casa Redonda.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimwicken...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!! No words! The pictures really cannot do this place justice!”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from literally the vacation of our dreams! We were a group of 6 adults and 6 kids (ages 8 months to 5). This place was an absolute dream. The pool was so kid friendly and you could find shade anywhere. We rented the top suite which was 4 bedrooms and we never felt confined there was so much room. I cannot say enough of this place. Watching the sunrise in the "tiki hut" or relaxing in the huge hot tub watching the sun go down. This place hit everything in our list - pool, beachfront, dock, BBQ, hit tub, view, deck...I could go in forever.

I have to give a huge shout out to the staff. Elvis (caretaker) and Roxy (housekeeper) went above and beyond. I have travelled to many vacation homes and the service we experienced was above and beyond. They truly made this place more exceptional than it already was.

A dream vacation!!! We are already talking about when we can go back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae Jean...
Medford, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Four Very Happy Ladies”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

It is hard to say enough nice things about Casa Redonda. The house is fabulous and exactly as advertised. The photos honestly reflect the house, pool and beach area. Myself and three friends stayed there for a week and are considering making Casa Redonda a yearly trip. Not only was booking easy but Mary, the owner, answered all my questions and even reserved a golf cart for us which was waiting at the house when we arrived.

Having the pool right outside your door is wonderful. It is large, very clean and even has a rock waterfall. We spent lots of time in and around the pool on the padded lounge chairs.

The caretaker, Elvis was so kind and helpful. If we ever had a question or needed something he was right there to help us, but he was never intrusive. He kept the grounds spotless and the daily housekeeping service was wonderful. We didn't even have to make our beds. Total relaxation. We even hired a local woman to cook for us a couple of times. She was great. We told her what we wanted for dinner and she shopped for us and came to the house to cook and even did the dishes. Yes, we lounged at the pool with cocktails while she cooked for us. Total luxury.

If you are looking for a beautiful and very private place to stay, I certainly recommend Casa Redonda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is big and open with lots of windows overlooking the ocean
Liked least: the sea grass (which can't be helped)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing