We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
170
42
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
42
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi in town golf cart sand flies beautiful kitchen dirt road beach chairs reef excursions ocean belize mainland accommodations bartender pier
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 235 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Huge and beautiful rooms made us feel like we were in a home. Second and third floors had no elevator, but great views of resort and ocean. Ocean did not have waves because of the reef. Restaurant was hit or miss on ingredients on stock to make their menu work on any given day. Staff were helpful and friendly. Beach is 2 inches of sand over concrete. We never got into the ocean here.

Room Tip: Views on second and third floors give an ocean view, but there are no elevators.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank artquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBelizaResort2017, Manager at La Beliza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at La Beliza Island Resort. We are always working towards improving our facilities and services. Most of our goods and food items are brought in from the mainland. Once in a while, delivery may be delayed and causes us to not have all menu items in a timely manner for our restaurant. Our warm and friendly staff awaits your next return hopefully in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

The grounds and room were nice, but we felt almost unwelcome. Earliest check-in time was 3:00 and we arrived hot and exhausted by regular taxi at 3:30, but there was no one in the office. The bartender (a very friendly guy) showed us to our room, but there was no one to handle our luggage, which I had to carry up to the room myself. Pretty much all other staff that we encountered was either unfriendly or just kind of unprofessional, although it got better by the time we checked out. It was a huge difference from our experiences at two other hotels in Belize in Hopkins and Cayo. Otherwise the grounds were well-maintained, the pool was nice, and there were a lot of lizards and hermit crabs around, which was fun.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBelizaResort2017, Manager at La Beliza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at La Beliza. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenienced welcome you felt on the afternoon of your arrival. One of our staff had an unexpected medical emergency and was not able to come in to work the shift coinciding with your arrival time to arrange your check in and luggage transportation. Our management is constantly working to improve our guest services to exceed guests expectations. We sincerely hope that you will consider returning to La Beliza for a future stay so we can meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

My partner and I along with my boys stayed in this lovely resort. We had the room facing the pier where the water taxi picks you up. The room was amazing and even though there was a beautiful kitchen we didn't have any want to cook after trying the food the kitchen cooked. Wonderful staff Gito the bartender was great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Only had wifi at office, not in rooms. There really isn't a restaurant at the hotel. We went to other locations to eat other than breakfast. It is quite a distance to get to this resort to the airport, grocery stores. The roads are awful. If the community would work together they could have a good road system in a brief period of time.

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank Kendra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

A great find on San Pedro! The staff is amazing! The views unbelievably! The road there - super bumpy, hold on! The only reasons for a 4 and not a 5...the dining menu is very limited and the website makes it seem like they're going to take care of more of your excursion accommodations - they make the phone call but the rest is up to the guest, don't have a problem with that just wish the website was clearer so we knew what the expect. But it's definitely a wonderful place to stay and we'll be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews