We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
147
108
34
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
108
34
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scuba school microwave and fridge golf cart in town sea grass diving shop the cottages air conditioning cable tv separate bedroom the wi fi snorkeling tours rent bikes beautiful pool water pressure office staff downtown san pedro
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 314 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

A group of friends & I had the pleasure of staying here in January 2018. I loved the cottage style accommodations on the beach. It was so nice to have a fridge & microwave in each room.. The entire staff was very friendly & helpful. The only downside is they ran out of fish & shrimp very quickly...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Yolondia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S, Public Relations Manager at Royal Caribbean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Hi Yolondia,

We're very happy you enjoined your stay! We do our best to give each and every of our guests the best experience they can have.
About the restaurant and new Pub-Cafe not having enough of the food is a result of the high season demand that they were not prepared for. We are glad people liked the new pub-bar that much and now the staff is reassured by your statement that they need to be more prepared for next January. So thanks.

Hope to see you and your friends again,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

We spent a week @ the Royal Caribbean Resort in Jan 2018.
Great bargain and location. 10 minute cart ride south of downtown San Pedro away from the noise etc of downtown.
Nothing fancy but very clean and well maintained. The individual cabanas provide privacy and ample space for everything you need.
Private beach area and pier as well as excellent bar/ pub. Great drinks and food ( super chicken wing special 3:00 to 6:00 pm.)
You can book any excursions directly through the office by the pier.
All in all more than I expected for the $$$$.
Staff were friendly helpful but not intrusive in any way.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ophra S, Public Relations Manager at Royal Caribbean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
We're happy you enjoyed the privacy of our tranquil beaches and the wonderful service in the South Beach Pub-Bar.

Would be happy to have you over again
Sincerely,
Royal Caribbean Resort staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

My family and I enjoyed the little "casitas" (little houses) that compose the rooms here. They are quieter, and more private than hotel rooms, and have am ambience not unlike "row houses" in some old neighborhoods where people congregate on stoops outside. There is a very useful kitchenette inside, making preparing snacks, mixing drinks, etc. easy. Beautiful beach with a very useful pier with steps allowing access to passing boats which you will likely use as transportation from time to time. The hotel has a representative of the tour service, Tuff Enuff, on site. Her name is Kriss. She does a great job of booking snorkeling, scuba diving, catamaran trips, excursions to the mainland to Mayan sites such as Lamanai, etc. You get picked up by boat at the end of the dock which protrudes out into the Caribbean Sea right there at the hotel. Nice!

Room Tip: The closer to the ocean, the better. We had room 22, nice breeze, comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank roberthW5938GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ophra S, Public Relations Manager at Royal Caribbean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Hearing that are guests like our Casitas and Pier makes us very proud.

Tuff E Nuff are really great and it's extreamly impostant having Kriss there, on site, helping with whatever needs to be booked and reserved.

Hope to see you again,
all the best,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

This is the worst hotel I could have stayed at. Yes, it is on the water, but there is no beach, from the pictures it looks like you can get in the water, you can lay on the sand, like there is actually a beach, there is no beach, you cannot even get your feet wet. Management was rude and very unpleasant. They charge for everything, even soap! their tours are not sufficiently staffed so there is never enough room. They advertise European Plan. Doesn't EP include breakfast? No breakfast, no idea what the manager thinks EP is, he wouldn't talk to us. Cute little cabanas, but furniture is uncomfortable. Nice cleaning girls and restaurant waiters at Cozy Coconut, although the manager at the new restaurant, South Beach, was also rude. This is not a cheap hotel, I don't know why they charge so much when it is not up to any standard. Do not recommend it, don't waste your time/money here.

Room Tip: hotel is bad, period
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ophra S, Public Relations Manager at Royal Caribbean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Hi Irene,

I'm so sorry you got such a bad feeling toward use. We hope that you come again soon so we can have a corrective experience with us.
Next time you do come please let me know so we can I can personally be there to make sure you have a good time.

It would be really helpful if you email email me through the resort and tell me exactly what the problems were. I take it seriously when the guests are misstreated. We will correct things for next time.

All the best,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing time in San Pedro. Our casita at Royal Caribbean was beautiful spacious , bright, airy and super comfortable after a day of excursions. The ladies who take care of the casitas were phenomenal, friendly and made our stay wonderful. George at the front desk was amazing and provided excellent customer service before and during our stay. The pool is gorgeous and faces the sea offering a beautiful view while swimmming.The only issues we had were the poor customer service and behavior of one of the waiters at the onsite restaurant(the food was delicious though) and the sea wall which prevented direct access from the beach to the water. But all in all we loved our time in San Pedro and our stay at the Royal Carribean.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mariam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ophra S, Public Relations Manager at Royal Caribbean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Hi Miriam,

Thank you for the extremely positive review we really appreciate it.We do the max in order for our guests to enjoy their stay with us as much as possible.
Thank you for the good word about George we will pass it on to the managers.
So many compliments, about the comfortable room, the beach and the view of the Sea, it is wonderful to hear that many of the things were right thinking for catering for our guests.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon once more at Royal Caribbean Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews