We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try this!!”
Review of Boogies Belly

Boogies Belly
Ranked #4 of 224 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Belizean breakfast place with a local vibe. All the traditional Belizean breakfast items. Our signature item our Belizean meat pies, we have fried jacks johnnycakes, creole bread, creole bun waffles, flour tortillas. Everything is made fresh daily we have local meats from Belize.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

So my husband and I were told "you can't come to San Pedro without trying meat pies. And you can't try meat pies without having Boogie's- they're the best". Bottom line? We were not misled. They were delicious- flaky, buttery (oh so buttery!) And just an explosion of flavor in a mini package. The hot sauce was FIRE-Y but so delicious.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank elizabethlG4773AI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 177 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Oh wow! freshly baked goods thats tasty and affordable and filling. I visited only once but took a to go bag.......It was that good. It is really authentic to Belize and the prices are the same for tourist and locals. Very modest but surely worth the try if your on the island. I personally cannot wait to return and try everything on the menu. ❤ Johnny cakes are filled with your choice and made fresh daily.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Great cheap eats!! Fast, yummy & super affordable! Healthy & hearty. Lots of meat & cheese selection.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KetronIslandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Visited Boogies Belly with my girlfriend one morning. The Johny Cakes were really good, very cheap, and exceptionally filling!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank olliemumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This place has all the local food flavor you can ask for. Stewed Chicken, meat pies rice and beans. All made fresh and made to order.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank niaseals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boogies Belly also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Boogies Belly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing