We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
171
62
10
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
62
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblu restauranttuff e nuffswim up bardive shopsandy pointwater taxirent a golf cartlocal coffeecandy manmemory foamin townmexico rocksfun ridebelize cityrestaurant food isretaining wallfelt like royalty
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 251 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Great resort located 25 minutes from town via golf cart. There are many great restaurants and bars between the resort and town. Secret beach, which is a must visit, is about 15 or 20 minutes via golf cart. The Mexico rocks snorkeling site is directly off shore. Great rooms, with great views, and great food. Loved the pool and swim up bar.
The only downside is all the sea weed that washes on shore, but that is the same for every resort.
When we return, this is the resort we will return to.

Room Tip: Beds were so comfortable, clean, and had a great view of the ocean.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davesanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We only had 3 days at this tranquil retreat - it wasn’t long enough!

My hubbies bestie Chris booked our transportation via San Pedro Belize express water taxi. They responded promptly via email and phone when needed.

We took the water taxi to get in, which was delayed by very very long lines and sudden torrential rain showers. Bring rain ponchos! And definitely Plan extra time to get there, since our transit with stops was much closer to 2 hours with stops to drop other passengers and unload luggage, and then changing a 2nd small Boat just for the 2 couples, to get to our resort.

First, Thanks Rosalind and Amauri for an easy relaxed check-in, assistance w golf cart rental and so many suggestions and assistance in between!

We rented a golf cart and explored our part of Belize near the resort, and popped over to Pirates secret beach for a bite of lunch and lemonade, quite enjoyable.

For dinner our first evening, we took the cart 10 minutes to Portofino restaurant for a sumptuous decadent meal.

Our last full day was relaxed, swimming in the gorgeous and well maintained pool on the property and enjoyment of the swim up bar (and for me at least, no alcoholic drinks made perfectly by sandy the bartender - thanks sandy!)

It was relaxed and peaceful and we all enjoyed the much needed respite before heading home to busy jobs and lives.

A couple of useful tips - BRING Earplugs! The woodpeckers began tapping on our back wall around 5:30 am - the first day. So I popped in my trusty ear plugs and no problem on Day 2.

BRING OFF bug spray to keep the pesky insects faaaaar farrrrr away- they are persistent and annoying insects, but OFF deterred them).

BRING BROAD SPECTRUM SUNSCREEN and use it! As a nonsun and no tan person (yes, intentionally) I slathered myself and the hubby to keep our skin safe and burn free, as did our besties - nary a sunburn in the group unlike some of the other guests who sported some nasty and unpleasant redness. OY.

A lovely place to decompress and enjoy downtime away from devices and regular life - absolutely a worthwhile stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Starr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

This was the perfect vacation spot because of the quiet relaxing setting. There was tons of space to spread out so it never felt crowded. It was fun to meet the other travelers at the pool bar. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raymond Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

My girlfriend and I just got home from a great time in Belize. Costa Blu was everything we could have hoped for and more. The staff was extremely lovely and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfy(loved the bed!). The food and drinks at the restaurant were great as well. Just a wonderful time all around. Not crowded at all! We went snorkeling at Hol Chan and onto the mainland to Visit Altun Ha as well as zipline and cave tubing! EPIC! There were also some nice spots in town when we were there. The Chocolate Company is fantastic! Do try that!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Costa Blu. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. One of our friends was n a wheel chair and although San Pedro and Costa Blu are not really set up for wheel chairs, the staff helped him get around and have a great time. It is a way from town but regular water taxis make getting around a breeze. The beds are really comfortable and the in room coffee the best I've ever had.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good - the second floor rooms have the best views.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews