We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait!”

Chef Kareem's UnBelizeable Lunch
Ranked #3 of 113 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

Lovely beach shack restaurant. Great jerk chicken, bbq ribs, and lobster. It was busy when we went so it took a while to get our food but it was definitely worth the wait!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank wendyeh333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 169 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

We loved Kareem's!! Kurt and Kareem made us soo happy. We had the Jerk ribs and Lobster. It was beautiful to look and and wonderfully fresh! The view is great and the service is awesome.

We would be back tonight but we too full for more :-))))
Stop by! Don't settle for any substitutes!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Shelby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Stop here on your first day on island because if you wait you will say " I wish we would have found that place sooner". Food is amazing and you cant beat the value. Everything is fresh. Go early because they will run out of food.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Billbarilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

Best lobster tails on the island for the best price! Also had the jerk chicken which was fantastic! :)

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Simple yet delicious and affordable to top it off. We stayed on Cay Caulker for 2 weeks and ate here at least 4 times.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank MrsNagl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chef Kareem's UnBelizeable Lunch also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Chef Kareem's UnBelizeable Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing