We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was more than expected and we will return,”
Review of Pancho's Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pancho's Villa
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The room was actually a one bedroom apartment with all amenities. Great hot water and water pressure, the a/c was very cold. The two queen beds were comfortable. The free wi-fi worked great....very important for my wife to be able to see emails and for posting photos to facebook. The hotel was very close to the main street with all the restaurants, bars etc. Also, the airstrip was about a ten minute ride by "taxi".

Room Tip: Only six rooms, so make early reservations and pay in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a1a_male
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2010

Our family of four spent 1 week in Caye Caulker at the Pancho's Villa. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay in this little beach town. The owners was both very welcoming. The owners daughter was managing the property and did a nice job. Our room was simple, but perfect. There is a kitchenette with small table and a couch. The room was cleaned daily. The porch was a great place to sit and read and watch the afternoon storms.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dayzpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

The best part of this modern and spacey rental, is the owner. She is very earnest and can help you with any questions or reccomendations. Plus, her husband has the most inexpensive and worthwhile snorkeling trips available. She is really honest and cares abt her guests. The room was pretty nice. There was a weird mothball smell in the bathroom and there was 1-3 seconds of hot water in the shower. I had a hard time sleeping b/c of dogs barking via the property in back. Overall, I would stay here again,,,i think.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leahgogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

My family and I have been to Caye Caulker many times, but this was our first time at Pancho Villa. We had such a good time that I am sad it took me this long to write the review. We had 6 people in our family. Four adults and 2 teens (18 and 14). Pancho Villas is on a quiet street and the kids enjoyed walking to the corner to get ice cream and walking to the split. The rooms were very comfy. There is a living room area and the kids liked to sleep on the futon in that area and watch tv in the evenings. We had another couple meet us and we stayed on the second floor, keeping our doors open and walking back and forth and in and out of the rooms. In the evenings we would go on the roof and watch the sun set. It was a wonderful place and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrooklynMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We've been to Caye Caulker 4 times now over the past 4 years. While we have stayed at very good accommodations we were pleasantly surprised at this newer facility on the island. From the start of our three weeks all of our requests were looked after promptly by Celina, the in house manager of this clean, well situated condo type building, Having only 6 units helped make our stay more enjoyable because it was not a busy type place, offering us time to relax and enjoy our stay. Staying on the second floor allowed us to benefit from the sea breezes that blew though our unit keeping us cool during the high temperatures outside, We didn't have to use the airconditioning once during our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peterjawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Murielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.3 km away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
297 reviews
0.1 km away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
0 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
0.3 km away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Caye Caulker
186 reviews
0.9 km away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pancho's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pancho's Villa

Address: P.O. Box 80 | Pasero Street, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The eco-friendly villas at Pancho's Villas offer 3 suites, 3 studio apartments, and 3 rooms with all modern conveniences to make you feel at home. Our accommodations are very comfortable and safe for you to enjoy the laid-back island of Caye Caulker. There are several safety measures in place to give you a peace of mind while you vacation with us. On our 4th floor sun deck, you can view the world's second largest barrier reef which lies only 5 minutes away from our resort. We are located in the center of the island known as "La Isla Carinara" and we facilitate both pick up and drop off services to either the Caye Caulker airstrip or water taxis. A restaurant and bar is located across the street from the property. Once at the villas, tours to both marine and mainland destinations are easily facilitated. At Pancho's Villas, we are excited that you have considered or are considering us for your vacation needs. Our friendly, courteous, well-trained staff awaits your arrival and look forward to enhancing your vacation experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing