We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
8
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

In desperate need to switch accommodations from a different hotel on the island, we had difficulty finding properties that had vacancy during Valentine's Day week. Pancho's Villa came to our rescue! We stumbled upon the property following a sign off of the main road and were lucky they had a one basic room available for the remainder of our stay. The rooms are very basic, but clean. Ours had a double and single bed, separate bathroom, and a TV and AC which came in very useful for hiding away from the elements after an unfortunate sunburn. The hotel is pretty centrally located right off the main street, which is nice for quickly getting to restaurants/tours/etc., but noise from the main street can sometimes be heard (we had the misfortune of staying during two nights when VDay dances were held on the nearby basketball court -- blaring music until 3am with our walls shaking! be sure to check that there aren't any dances going on during your stay!) The lady in the office was very kind, as was the housekeeper who cleaned our room and replaced our sheets and towels. You can also go up to the roof where there is a hammock and a couple chairs and watch the sunrise and sunset -- a very romantic, hidden place. I'd definitely recommend Pancho's for anyone looking for a comfortable, affordable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinmillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is your basic North American small motel room. New/Clean/Bland - Not really what we were looking for. Said kitchette but no way to even boil water. They charge extra for safe storage of passport, had to ask for soap and do not even supply drinking water. Many better options at half the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swimfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanchosVillas, Manager at Pancho's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Hi Swimfisher,

Thank you for your comment. We always appreciate a comment on trip advisor be it good or bad. We like when we are told how to improve our services so we may greatly serve our guests. We were happy to host you and your friend in Pancho’s Villas the two nights you were here. We did provide you with a top stove and a kettle. We would like to know if these did not work. We are not aware and have no knowledge of any charges made to your card regarding any extra storage of passports. Please let us know what you meant by extra charges. We do provide soap and shampoo in the rooms but if at any time our guests are in need of more, we are always willing to offer you more if needed. Regarding the water, we appreciate your comment and are now providing water to our entire guests. Thank you once again and have a blessed weekend.

Celina Novelo
Manager
Pancho’s Villas
Caye Caulker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The island is so small, that we had a view of both oceans from our second story deck. Rooms were clean, a functional kitchen (although local foods, like the Bargain Man and Caye Caulker Pizza next door, offer reasonably priced food so you might want to dine out). The staff were friendly and helpful with tours, and did a good job accomodating our needs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferEnright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was our most expensive room on the island at $61. We got a discount due to the mosquitos and noise from the bar next door.

The room was clean and a decent size for us as a couple. Clean bed sheets on the double bed.

Tv and WiFi.

Fan.

Fridge.

Microwave....why.?

Decent bathroom, toilet, sink and shower.

Good security.

Good service eg provided mosquito coils, helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are very large (a bedroom, bathroom and full kitchen/living room) and in excellent condition. This is right centrally located and we could get to everything in a 1 minute walk.

The owner was very nice and the room comes with free wifi.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews