We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
8
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2015

We had a wonderful time on Caye Caulker and it all started with Pancho's Villa. The Staff was fantastic; they would bend over backwards for you and made our stay enjoyable. We also met the owners who came and stayed one weekend while we were there, and they were so friendly. They were from Belize City, and it was nice to know we were helping locals. The rooms were very clean and comfortable; a great value for your dollar! And there's also the roof which has a beautiful view day and night, with hammocks and chairs; a great place to get some sun.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetvb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanchosVillas, Manager at Pancho's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

Hello,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Pancho’s Villas. We are very happy to know that you liked our rooms and service since customer satisfaction means everything to us.
Thank you for your kind words of praise. We appreciate your feedback as it motivates us to always provide an outstanding guest experience.
Thank you for choosing Pancho’s Villas and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

The place is amazing,clean efficient close to the beach and helpful friendly management. They helpedme and my boyfriend to enjoy our stay till the end. I would recommend this place to all the tourists looking for a nice place.to stay

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hiba F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Study abroad brought my friends and I to ponchos Villa in Caye Caulker. The owner and her family was wonderful to us and included breakfast they made themselves across the "street" in our cost. Very cheap. The room was tiny, but it worked for 3 of us. The shower was the only downfall, no hot water for long.

Date of stay: January 2014
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2014

In desperate need to switch accommodations from a different hotel on the island, we had difficulty finding properties that had vacancy during Valentine's Day week. Pancho's Villa came to our rescue! We stumbled upon the property following a sign off of the main road and were lucky they had a one basic room available for the remainder of our stay. The rooms are very basic, but clean. Ours had a double and single bed, separate bathroom, and a TV and AC which came in very useful for hiding away from the elements after an unfortunate sunburn. The hotel is pretty centrally located right off the main street, which is nice for quickly getting to restaurants/tours/etc., but noise from the main street can sometimes be heard (we had the misfortune of staying during two nights when VDay dances were held on the nearby basketball court -- blaring music until 3am with our walls shaking! be sure to check that there aren't any dances going on during your stay!) The lady in the office was very kind, as was the housekeeper who cleaned our room and replaced our sheets and towels. You can also go up to the roof where there is a hammock and a couple chairs and watch the sunrise and sunset -- a very romantic, hidden place. I'd definitely recommend Pancho's for anyone looking for a comfortable, affordable stay.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinmillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is your basic North American small motel room. New/Clean/Bland - Not really what we were looking for. Said kitchette but no way to even boil water. They charge extra for safe storage of passport, had to ask for soap and do not even supply drinking water. Many better options at half the price.

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swimfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanchosVillas, Manager at Pancho's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Hi Swimfisher,

Thank you for your comment. We always appreciate a comment on trip advisor be it good or bad. We like when we are told how to improve our services so we may greatly serve our guests. We were happy to host you and your friend in Pancho’s Villas the two nights you were here. We did provide you with a top stove and a kettle. We would like to know if these did not work. We are not aware and have no knowledge of any charges made to your card regarding any extra storage of passports. Please let us know what you meant by extra charges. We do provide soap and shampoo in the rooms but if at any time our guests are in need of more, we are always willing to offer you more if needed. Regarding the water, we appreciate your comment and are now providing water to our entire guests. Thank you once again and have a blessed weekend.

Celina Novelo
Manager
Pancho’s Villas
Caye Caulker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews