We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food!”
Review of Syd's

Syd's
Ranked #28 of 108 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Great burrito great price. I recommend to all! The price is right, and the service was perfect! I also tried the beef torta, and was very happy. I'm going again for sure.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kason89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 376 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2018

We always look forward to having the fried chicken here as the quality is consistent and the price is right. I have recommended this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank wincikabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

Food was on point. Tasted homemade with a lot of flavor. The chicken and veggie burritos were great and can’t be beat at $3 belize each. A lot of locals came in to order burritos for takeout while we had our dinner.

Other than the takeout orders, there were only a few others dining when we had dinner.

The shrimp ceviche was also fresh! The stew chicken was tender, and well seasoned and just fell off the bone. Will definitely be back for burritos during our stay!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

So maybe caught the on a bad night. The fried chicken didnt have a lot of flavor and was greasy. I will say the stewed beans were excellent,better than the chicken. Other upside super cheap for the amount of food and service was very good, cheap drinks to.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Kenadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Locals told us to go to local restaurants. Pastorina's Is one of the locals that we found lots of locals come and eat here. The name has changed to Pastorina's but the story said the same chef is still cooking here. The restaurant has not atmosphere inside, lots of people come for taking out but there are tables in the garden further inside the house. We love their yummy stew chicken and fried chicken, be careful for their salsa, it 's faintly hot!.
For breakfast they have super cheap burrito with various stuffing like egg, vegetable, bean or chicken. It's only 3 Belize dollar! The best in price and in quality!. We bought burritos to go and set our own breakfast on the hotel terrace. marvellous.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank queenym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Syd's also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Syd's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing