We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Lobster Burrito”
Review of Rainbow Grill

Rainbow Grill
Ranked #37 of 108 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Great food!! The lobster burrito was amazing!!! The service was ok, the waitress was not very friendly but the food was fantastic !! The place is clean & the views are great!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 883 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017

Great food! Great service! My first place to eat when we go down there. Always friendly servers and always an amazing bang for your buck. I love it!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank d_wayne2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

The conch fajitas are awesome and a single order fed both of us. The view is amazing. We went back several times in our two and a half months there.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

If you are seeking a place to enjoy the breeze and watch the water lap onto the shore, this is your spot. There is ample seating with plenty of elbow room. Rainbow Grill is not far from the water taxi dock and is a short walk no matter where you are staying on the Island. The four stars is for the view. I would give the food and service however, only three stars. Although the menu offers plenty to choose from, I was left disappointed after each bite. Now I did eat there numerous times, again for the view, I simply did not have a meal that was of any merit. Stay clear of the chef's salad...It simply comes from a bag it appears. Conch, not good. Snapper...okay. Rice...pleasant enough. Enjoy the view but don't expect to be amazed with what's on the plate.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank robdubois202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017

Went here during lobster festival! Great fun! Average bar menu, but during lobster fest, it's all about the lobster! Very enjoyable! Food was tasty and abundan for the price!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoniA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainbow Grill also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Rainbow Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing