We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
201
87
42
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
87
42
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swinging chairs pool area water taxi honeymoon suite fourth floor full size refrigerator nice pool ocean side flat screen tv beach bar golf cart rooms are clean cleaning staff spent nights four nights visiting caye caulker front street
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 353 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon. What a quaint little hotel with a seaside dock and patio/beach area. The room is clean and has A/C. The staff made our experience a memorable one. Upon our arrival Rueben and DeSean were happy and friendly faces. Both were easy going and helpful. Rueben is one heckuva bartender. Quick to know your name and impeccable service. DeSean will have you in tears laughing while taking proper care of you. The mornings at the hotel are blessed by breakfast and a view of sunrise. Rosita is so pleasant and made the mornings easy to wake up to. Hector's service and hospitality was appreciated. I would highly recomend a stay here. Remember we are all of the same earth treat everyone with respect. One love

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kertislove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We were very impressed with this hotel, rooms were well maintained and had nice amenities, but must of all, the staff is great, extremely friendly and eager to help. They helped setting up trips, and had excellent recommendations for activities.
The restaurant was very good too.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lhzamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Arrived at the hotel in the afternoon and right on time. Our room was ready and lovely... They went all out in making it all romantic for us. The resort staff are SOOOOO friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, airy and nicely furnished. Our only complaint is that the TV faces the opposite from the bed so no lying in bed watching TV...

The staff at the bar- OMG... they were all so great- so friendly...kept the food coming and the drinks good! The food was good, not great but good. I will definitely recommend Island Magic to anyone for an overnight or a few nights on the island! Thank you to the owner and his wife for their hospitality and making Island Magic a fantastic place to visit!

Room tip: The ocean view rooms are the best- well worth the price!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhoda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

This resort was in a perfect location. Very easy walk to all the restaurants, bars and shops. The room was a nice large size. The restaurant did a lovely meal with great service. Would recommend to stay here while in Caye Caulker.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank kittykatkath_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Let’s just say for Caye caulker this accomodation is good.

Staff are friendly

Food we did not eat. Not for any reason we just tried alotnof the local bbq and worker spots. So can’t comment on that.

Pool is quite nice

Rooms have cold aircon kitchenette fridge etc which is a bonus.

Our only down fall was the security didn’t do anything when there was loud obnoxious guests in a room across from us who came back at 1am and again at 130 just being loud slamming doors yelling at each other. Normally we wouldn’t care too much but we were getting on the 7 am water taxi so had to be up at 530am

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jayjohn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews