We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at lunch”
Review of Bambooze

Bambooze
Ranked #34 of 113 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

We ate lunch at Bambooze when we stopped on Caye Caulker on a snorkelling day trip from San Pedro.

We showed up at 1:00 and there were many open tables. We chose one of the outdoor tables with swings for seats. My daughters loved the swings and digging their toes into the sand.

The service was almost nonexistent. We went and found our own menus, and had to go find a staff member to take our orders.

The food arrived quickly and was all good and hot. My family ordered the burrito (which is HUGE), coconut shrimp (delicious), and cheese quesadilla.

The cost was fairly high, as with everywhere on the Belize cayes.

It was an enjoyable meal. I’d consider going back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank whereistheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 449 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2018

Terrible Service, we were there celebrating the wedding of two missionaries/Ministers that are part of our team. The waiter was asked several times by us to bring hot wings. Instead he brought barbecue wings to my Son and myself. Then when we asked him to bring us the correct wings he refused. Instead he sent another waitress. The waitress said she did not have the Authority to make it right. We came the next day and spoke to the owner. She agreed to make it right. Then she spoke to the waiter that was only with her for two weeks. Her and her waiter then yelled at my Son, accusing him of lying.
I’ve come here several times over the last couple of years, on this yearly mission. This is the first negative review I’ve ever posted. We will never eat there again. Neither will the rest of our missionary that witnessed the entire incident with the waiter, and other missionary team members.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

Not so good food. Service was slow. Local drinks were not good. Food was tasteless. No going back and not recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Ordered the shared plate of mixed seafood for two people. The fish was ok, but everything was cold or at best lukewarm when it reached our table. Nothing special taste wise. Service was friendly but unattentive. Had to ask for plates ourselves and they then only brought one. The only thing nice about it is the setting near the water. Feels like a tourist trap somewhat.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank michaelmE8981JY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

The lady who is usually working here is one of the most friendly people we met on the island. They have very tasty food such as the fish, burritos, Belizean beans and rice etc. The beer and panty remover (drink) are always great and the service good. The only complaint is that some times the music can be too loud but that is a subjective thing. And to top off a meal the lady at the bar has a "special" green mixture for your free shot.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bambooze also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Bambooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing